We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tianjin TEDA International Hotel
Ranked #147 of 1,357 Hotels in Tianjin
Reviewed July 19, 2014

In 2006 to 2009 this hotel used to be very good.

Thén quality dropped, poor cleanliness, poor service ....

Now back to normal, even with wifi in all hotel.

Breakfast Still not so good, service Still not efficient, but reasonnable good hotel with reasonnable price

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lionel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 93 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

For a short stay the hotel was very good ,
Rooms were spacious and clean limited chice of tv ,internet access was ok
Breakfast was ok but not the greatest for european tastes but adequate choice.
staff were very helpfull .exterior entrances were undergoing some upgrades .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pest12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The outside of the hotel is build in the renaissance style giving you an impression of grandeur and beauty. There is a pool and a gym and the inhouse restaurant serves quite decent food. One of the major problems was the lack of English speaking staff, which makes it very difficult for foreign nationals to stay here.

On the plus side the hotel has excellent rooms and is located near shops and malls. There is a tesco nearby for daily needs. The cons include - there is no wifi in the rooms only LAN, and some of the plumbing was quite outdated.

Went and looked at the service apartments also, which were also nothing great to talk about.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adk2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I know this place well, I have come often over the last 6 years, I have even stayed for around one year in their apartments. So, I naturally booked here last time I came to TEDA. But I had a real shock. You expect Venice and what you get is more Ancient Rom or Pompeii!

The hotel undergoes deep renovation. Inside or outside, it is only scaffoldings, workers and jackhammers.

How come they dare to keep the hotel open? How come they dare to claim they still are a 5-star hotel (which can already be challenged in normal times) and still intend to charge a full room fare? Just unacceptable.

To be avoided absolutely unless you want to experience life in a construction site…

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pietly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I will be staying here (service apartment) for a year, and now is a half-year mark.

1. Location: Very Good (4/5 in TEDA)
- Supermarkets, eateries, clinics, bars, etc. within 15mins walk

2. Facilities: Good (3/5)
- Gym
- Indoor pool (water is quite murky)
- Sauna
- Badminton & Tennis (expensive rental though)

3. Room/Hotel service: Average (2.5/5)
- Cleanliness and tidiness are fine. They mop my floor and change my towels daily.
However, at times, they will forget to replenish one of the towels (e.g. floor towel, face towel, etc.) and I have to call to get them replenished.
Regular cleaning should include sofa, stove top, and other furniture or surface areas where dust might collect too.
- Internet speed is slow. I use my own wireless router. When I ask the tech guy to help me setup, he told it is not compatible with his network (what?) and ask me to get a new one of a certain brand and model. Eventually, I have to set it up myself and got it working.
- Recently there is a hot water pipe burst. Nobody can give a target date for it to be repaired. Eventually, it took about 2 days to get it fixed, but there is no notification of service resumed.
- Mattress is too hard for me. I asked for 2 layers of cushioning.


4. Restaurants: Very Poor (1/5)
- Food variety & quality:
> Everyday throughout the 6mths, there is no change in breakfast menu! I think they serve what ever left over (the cheap stuff like rice, noodles, veg) from previous day buffet dinner (which means the buffet menu is also limited as well)
> Fried rice is too oily. Noodle is normally too saltish
> Imagine a local 5 star hotel restaurant telling you they run out of egg to make you sunshine egg. Same excuse for warm milk and yogert
> Replenish is very slow/not available for some food (e.g. harsh brown, chicken nugget)
[I think they rather cut cost than to protect their reputation]

- Service:
> Days ago, I just told off a hotel manager who smoked in the non-smoking area, and tried to give me lame excuse that he forgot it is a non-smoking area.
> Some waitresses are definitely not happy with their job. Rather than serving customers, they crowd around chit chatting. Some more senior waitress would 'bully' the new/junior ones asking them to get 'do this, do that' rather than doing it themselves.
> Managers are not doing their job by making sure the serving personnel do their job well

Conclusion:
- If you are looking for a place to stay, I think it is not a bad choice.
- If you are looking for a place to dine, look else where.

Room Tip: Conclusion: - If you are looking for a place to stay, I think it is not a bad choice. - If you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Good apartaments, very bad heating system, very unpolite personal and managament, no hospitality, food is not fresh(breakfast), good internet connection, confused personal, good location,
it is better to avoid this hotel.

Room Tip: Not a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hrvoje B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed here for 2 nights prior to boarding a cruise. For the first time ever all our luggage failed to get transferred from Singapore to Tianjin, what a nightmare! We finally arrived at the hotel after failing to be understood anywhere, but Thank God for the hotel manager & assistant manager in particular, Jacky, he was AMAZING! Talk about going above & beyond! We got our luggage 1 hour prior to boarding, the service at this hotel is second to none, just book it!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tianjin hotels
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Tianjin TEDA Convention Centre Hotel
26.9 mi away
Hotel Nikko Tianjin
Hotel Nikko Tianjin
#27 of 1,357 in Tianjin
355 reviews
26.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Tianjin
The Ritz-Carlton, Tianjin
#1 of 1,357 in Tianjin
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.1 mi away
The St Regis Tianjin Hotel
The St Regis Tianjin Hotel
#2 of 1,357 in Tianjin
556 reviews
26.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Tianjin
Shangri-La Hotel Tianjin
#3 of 1,357 in Tianjin
301 reviews
27.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tianjin City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tianjin TEDA International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tianjin TEDA International Hotel

Address: No.8 Second Avenue, TEDA Binhai New Area, Tianjin 300457, China
Location: China > Tianjin Region > Tianjin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Tianjin
#50 Luxury Hotel in Tianjin
#73 Best Value Hotel in Tianjin
Price Range: $60 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tianjin TEDA International Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tianjin TEDA International Hotel is located in the center of TEDA commercial and financial zone. To the north of it is Jing-Jin-Tang Expressway, and it is only 145km far away from Beijing. Jinbin Expressway and Jintang highway are adjacent to it in the south 45km away from downtown Tianjin. About 4km to the east of it is Tianjin New Harbor, the largest national artificial harbor. It is 38km away from Tianjin Binhai International Airport. Tianjin TEDA International Hotel covers 45,000 square meters, with 6 cream-colored European style buildings and 3 Chinese style gardens set in woods and sculptures, which make it a romantic and comfortable home. Resembling an ancient mythical royal palace, the hotel features minarets, archways waterways and fountains, lush gardens and courtyards, creating a truly unique city oasis in Binhai New Area.Tianjin TEDA International Hotel totally has 157 luxuriously modern guestrooms and suites, all the rooms with adequate natural light and peaceful environment, as well as exhaustive and marvelous views of the hotel European style garden and internationalized TEDA of Binhai New Area out of the room window. Experience the chic and elegant space which brings the cozy ambience here. All the guestrooms are located in the hotel building C, and 6F to 7F are the executive floors which features Club Lounge and distinguished services for the guests.TEDA International Apartment with the unique Mediterranean style design concept has a total of 127 fully furnished and equipped deluxe suites with high-grade interior decoration. Most of the suites have Japanese barrel and intelligent implement, which provide guests the clean and health environment. 24-hour security service makes the guests feel relieved and steady. Providing safe, immaculate and cozy ambience, TEDA International Apartment provides homelike residential environment to the domestic and international long-staying business guests in the Binhai New Area. The Garden International Cuisine serves as the hotel’s all-day dining restaurant featuring international buffet for breakfast and dinner as well as a selection of western à la carte favorites and innovative cocktails for the whole day. Offering a variety of international cuisine, the restaurant where presents an art of cooking is equally suited for business and leisure. The Lobby Lounge is the perfect meeting point to enjoy favorites from a selection of gourmet coffees, seasonal herbal and flora teas, cocktails, light snacks and homemade cakes. The cozy afternoon teatime makes for an unforgettable afternoon. Savor the diversity of Cantonese and local dishes in an elegant and private environment, Lucky Park Chinese Restaurant offers 9 luxurious private rooms and a dining hall which can accommodate up to 12 tables. A menu of authentic Cantonese cuisine with regional influences focus on seasonal flavors is artfully executed. Fu Tai Hot Pot restaurant as the most distinctive dining place of the hotel is choicely adopt the imported Australian Wagyu, Angus cattle and Dalian Snow Dragon cattle beef as the main course, and considerately match with fresh seafood, seasonal vegetables and tasty ingredients, especially the delicious hot pot soup braised with a variety of top class food materials, just bear you the tempted yummy and unforgettable memory as well.Crab Club Japanese restaurant serves Alaskan king crab, Japan cod crab and Japan hairy crab as its main dishes, and typical Japanese food including classical barbecue and sushi. With 9 wooden decoration Tatami rooms, Crab Club builds an exquisite and elegant Japanese atmosphere for you.Meeting and event planners will find putting together any activity or function at Tianjin TEDA International Hotel a real breeze. With an impressive selection of function spaces for various types of occasions, our dedicated and experienced convention services team will be more than happy to offer extended assistance and support to ensure the event smooth.Adheres to the "Create Cozy Ambience and Strive for Excellence" business philosophy, Tianjin TEDA International Hotel is committed to high level hotel and luxury serviced apartment management. As the supreme five-star garden hotel in Binhai New Area, Tianjin TEDA International Hotel is the ideal residence for the guests from all over the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Tianjin TEDA International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teda International Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing