We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suggerisco un corso di inglese al personale - English course to staff is suggested”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tianjin Aqua City
Ranked #81 of 1,345 Hotels in Tianjin
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I have been in this hotel 4 times in several seasons (July, November, January and now again in July). I had a very good stay in terms of quality of the room (space, service, cleaning, confort). About the general services, I've noted that the staff is sometimes not consistent in thei attentiveness to guests. Also the receptionists don't speak english so well, with some problems in the relationship with guest. Internet available in the room, Wifi and with cable, but the line is not so speed sometimes. Breakfast very good in terms of service and buffet quality and quantity. For the dinner the service is not so good. Please remember to ask for a room away from the main road, very noisy also during the night. Hotel well positioned but if you need to go downtown the taxi is needed and sometime you cannot find it in front of the hotel but you have to stop it along the way.

Sono stato per 4 volte qui in diverse stagioni (luglio-novembre-gennaio ed ancora luglio). Ho soggiornato in una bella camera in termini di servizio, pulizia, accessori. Ho notato un personale non sempre attento verso il cliente, soprattutto alla reception il livello di inglese non aiuta il rapporto col cliente. Internet è disponibile in camera (wifi e con cavo) ma la linea non è sempre veloce. Colazione buona, in termini di servizio e disponibilità del buffet. Per la cena invece, siamo a livelli più bassi. Se possibile chiedete una camera lontano dalla strada principale, molto rumorosa anche di notte. Posizionato bene, ma per andare in centro serve un taxi che spesso non stazionano davnti all'hotel ma devi cercare e fermare lungo la strada.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gianluca16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn_tj_aqua, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tianjin Aqua City, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for your stay at Holiday Inn Tianjin Aqua City and share your experience with us. We are consistently seeking ways to improve our guests experience and have shared your comments with the respective department concern. We do hope that you will experience an improvement on your next visit. At the same time, we would also recommend you to send us an email (hotel@holidayinn-aqua.com) when you place your next booking and we shall pre-arrange your room in order you to have a more enjoyable stay while you are in Tianjin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 23 of 64 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

I stay here fro 7 nights with my son on business trip, and it's clean with nice smell (compare the air pollution out side).
Room is comfortable and good size, no bath tube but sower is good. there was a construction outside so hotel provided pair of ear plugs, but the noise is not noticeable so I do not use them.
Service is calm and nice, no funny girls phone call in the night like some other Chinese hotel.
there are not many breakfast service around, so I suggest book the hotel breakfast. or walk 200 meters for MacDonald.
Subway is almost down stair.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linyuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn_tj_aqua, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tianjin Aqua City, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience with us. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the trip with your son in our hotel, and we do apologize there was noisy outside. Hope we can welcome you at Holiday Inn Tianjin Aqua City again in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel in Tianjin and it was consistently good both times. The room was large and well-equipped, with comfortable furniture and was very clean. The staff were not consistent in their attentiveness to guests. Some were great, others would look the other way if they saw you looking for them. Both mornings that I was there, the coffee machine was not functioning in the breakfast buffet. Other than that, the food was good, with a wide selection of options available from cereal, to cooked to order omelets, and anything else you might want. The gym had good equipment but was limited to 3 treadmills and no elliptical machines. IF possible, get a room away from the main road. Even on the 21st floor, the traffic noise was quite loud and started very early in the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn_tj_aqua, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tianjin Aqua City, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings during your stay with us. As the hotel continue to strive to provide a better service to the guests, your comments is very important to us. We have addressed this issue with the departments concern and ways of improvement has been implemented. We hope to welcome you back again in near future and please feel free contact us if you require any assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I arrived yesterday at this Hotel at 8:00 pm, at 10:30 pm I was still at the lobby waiting to get a clean bedroom, during this time I checked 3 bedrooms with similar problems in all: long black hairs all over the floor: bathroom, carpet, entrance, .... the toilet was found with sticky black spots all around.
The room looks nice at first sight but when the morning light is coming you realize it has not being clean deeply in years

Definitely this is no the standard quality you are expecting for 5 star Holiday Inn

Room Tip: Road bedrooms are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanchyta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn_tj_aqua, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tianjin Aqua City, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

First of all, thank you for highlighting this matter to our attention. Please accept our sincere apology for your unpleasant encounter during your stay with us. We are indeed very disturbed and have referred the matter to the relevant departmental head concerned and rest assured that no efforts will be spared to ensure any recurrence in the future. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Wilf40 again. My second private trip to China after having been to Nanjing and Qingdao about four months ago and, I don't regret my decision to stay two times, alltogether for some nine days in the Tianjin Aqua City Holiday Inn rather than staying for sightseeing purposes in crowded and more expensive Beijing which is just 30 minutes away plus the few minutes one needs to buy an express train ticket to Beijing South Railway Station.
Beijing South is just minutes away from the sightseeing highlights of Beijing, be it by bus or by taxi, for Japanese, Europeans or e.g. US-Americans at low cost. The cost of a oneway second class bullet train ticket is just 7 € or 9 US$.
Moreover, Tianjin offers as many tourist attractions as Beijing, China's capital. Just consult a Tourist Map.

To me, the location of the Aqua City (Shopping Mall) Holiday Inn was more attractive than the location of the Riverside Holiday Inn about three km away. My rooms have been clean, included coffie & tea making facilities and a buffet breakfast which was included in my room rate.
The breakfast was more or less ok, but not as good as in the Nanjing Aqua City Holiday Inn whereas the Concierge staff was much better and more experienced in Qingdao City Center Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilf40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Good: fast elevators, not far from Tianjin West railway station. Not so good: check-in process, cleanliness of rooms. Terrible: breakfast buffet (wasn't really ready at open, food had been out covered in plastic before warming up, poor selection, basically a pale imitation of breakfast buffets for westerners).

There's a 7-11 on the other side of Aqua center where you can get a few necessities. Note the mall doesn't open until 10am, so coffee options are limited.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank braneout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank luqibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn_tj_aqua, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tianjin Aqua City, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tianjin hotels
Radisson Tianjin
#31 of 1,345 in Tianjin
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pan Pacific Tianjin
#10 of 1,345 in Tianjin
69 reviews
Binjiang Road
The Westin Tianjin
The Westin Tianjin
#7 of 1,345 in Tianjin
384 reviews
Hyatt Regency Tianjin East
#11 of 1,345 in Tianjin
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Tianjin Aqua City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tianjin Aqua City

Address: No.6 Jieyuan Road, Hongqiao District, Tianjin 300121, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Tianjin Region > Tianjin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 1,345 Hotels in Tianjin
Price Range: $75 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Tianjin Aqua City 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Tianjin Aqua City is located in the centre of Tianjin. Only 10 minutes drive to Tianjin Railway Station and 30 minutes drive from Tianjin Binhai International Airport. The hotel is situated next to Xibeijiao Subway Station and is within walking distance to Tianjin West Railway Station and many famous attractions, such as Drum Tower, Ancient Culture Street, Italian Street and etc. The hotel offers 263 guest rooms which are specially designed for business and leisure travellers. All rooms are tastefully furnished, spacious and comfortable with free WiFi covering entire hotel. Aqua Cafe serves delectable a la carte options from Western to Chinese favourites. The Chinese Private Dining Rooms can accommodate up to 20 guests in a stylish setting, specialised in local and Cantonese specialties suitable for business and family gatherings. J-6 Lobby Lounge offers an extensive selection of drinks in a relaxing environment. The 710m2 pillar-less Grand Ballroom can accommodate up to 400 guests and 7 various size meeting rooms are equipped for smaller meetings and functions. The hotel also features a gymnasium, indoor swimming pool, sauna and steam room as well as Spa treatments for guest to relax. The hotel is connected to the Aqua City Shopping Mall, which provides an all-in-one experience for shopping, entertainment, dining and other aspects. Enjoy more than 40 dining options at your choice, including cuisines from Thailand, Italy, Korea, Japan, China and etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Tianjin Aqua City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing