We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality in Tianjin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tianjin Aqua City
Ranked #70 of 1,327 Hotels in Tianjin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good quality in Tianjin”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel in Tianjin and it was consistently good both times. The room was large and well-equipped, with comfortable furniture and was very clean. The staff were not consistent in their attentiveness to guests. Some were great, others would look the other way if they saw you looking for them. Both mornings that I was there, the coffee machine was not functioning in the breakfast buffet. Other than that, the food was good, with a wide selection of options available from cereal, to cooked to order omelets, and anything else you might want. The gym had good equipment but was limited to 3 treadmills and no elliptical machines. IF possible, get a room away from the main road. Even on the 21st floor, the traffic noise was quite loud and started very early in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn_tj_aqua, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tianjin Aqua City, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings during your stay with us. As the hotel continue to strive to provide a better service to the guests, your comments is very important to us. We have addressed this issue with the departments concern and ways of improvement has been implemented. We hope to welcome you back again in near future and please feel free contact us if you require any assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    36
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
2
4
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I arrived yesterday at this Hotel at 8:00 pm, at 10:30 pm I was still at the lobby waiting to get a clean bedroom, during this time I checked 3 bedrooms with similar problems in all: long black hairs all over the floor: bathroom, carpet, entrance, .... the toilet was found with sticky black spots all around.
The room looks nice at first sight but when the morning light is coming you realize it has not being clean deeply in years

Definitely this is no the standard quality you are expecting for 5 star Holiday Inn

Room Tip: Road bedrooms are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanchyta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn_tj_aqua, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tianjin Aqua City, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
First of all, thank you for highlighting this matter to our attention. Please accept our sincere apology for your unpleasant encounter during your stay with us. We are indeed very disturbed and have referred the matter to the relevant departmental head concerned and rest assured that no efforts will be spared to ensure any recurrence in the future. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf/Germany
Level Contributor
112 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Wilf40 again. My second private trip to China after having been to Nanjing and Qingdao about four months ago and, I don't regret my decision to stay two times, alltogether for some nine days in the Tianjin Aqua City Holiday Inn rather than staying for sightseeing purposes in crowded and more expensive Beijing which is just 30 minutes away plus the few minutes one needs to buy an express train ticket to Beijing South Railway Station.
Beijing South is just minutes away from the sightseeing highlights of Beijing, be it by bus or by taxi, for Japanese, Europeans or e.g. US-Americans at low cost. The cost of a oneway second class bullet train ticket is just 7 € or 9 US$.
Moreover, Tianjin offers as many tourist attractions as Beijing, China's capital. Just consult a Tourist Map.

To me, the location of the Aqua City (Shopping Mall) Holiday Inn was more attractive than the location of the Riverside Holiday Inn about three km away. My rooms have been clean, included coffie & tea making facilities and a buffet breakfast which was included in my room rate.
The breakfast was more or less ok, but not as good as in the Nanjing Aqua City Holiday Inn whereas the Concierge staff was much better and more experienced in Qingdao City Center Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilf40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
164 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Good: fast elevators, not far from Tianjin West railway station. Not so good: check-in process, cleanliness of rooms. Terrible: breakfast buffet (wasn't really ready at open, food had been out covered in plastic before warming up, poor selection, basically a pale imitation of breakfast buffets for westerners).

There's a 7-11 on the other side of Aqua center where you can get a few necessities. Note the mall doesn't open until 10am, so coffee options are limited.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank braneout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tianjin hotels
1.1 mi away
Pan Pacific Tianjin
Pan Pacific Tianjin
#9 of 1,327 in Tianjin
67 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tianjin City Center
2.7 mi away
Radisson Tianjin
Radisson Tianjin
#29 of 1,327 in Tianjin
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Tangla Hotel Tianjin
Tangla Hotel Tianjin
#11 of 1,327 in Tianjin
144 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tianjin East
Hyatt Regency Tianjin East
#8 of 1,327 in Tianjin
107 reviews
3.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tianjin Jinnan
Crowne Plaza Tianjin Jinnan
#32 of 1,327 in Tianjin
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Tianjin Aqua City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tianjin Aqua City

Property: Holiday Inn Tianjin Aqua City
Address: No.6 Jieyuan Road, Hongqiao District, Tianjin 300121, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Tianjin Region > Tianjin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 1,327 Hotels in Tianjin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Tianjin Aqua City 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Tianjin Aqua City is located in the centre of Tianjin. Only 10 minutes drive to Tianjin Railway Station and 30 minutes drive from Tianjin Binhai International Airport. The hotel is situated next to Xibeijiao Subway Station and is within walking distance to Tianjin West Railway Station and many famous attractions, such as Drum Tower, Ancient Culture Street, Italian Street and etc. The hotel offers 263 guest rooms which are specially designed for business and leisure travellers. All rooms are tastefully furnished, spacious and comfortable with free WiFi covering entire hotel. Aqua Cafe serves delectable a la carte options from Western to Chinese favourites. The Chinese Private Dining Rooms can accommodate up to 20 guests in a stylish setting, specialised in local and Cantonese specialties suitable for business and family gatherings. J-6 Lobby Lounge offers an extensive selection of drinks in a relaxing environment. The 710m2 pillar-less Grand Ballroom can accommodate up to 400 guests and 7 various size meeting rooms are equipped for smaller meetings and functions. The hotel also features a gymnasium, indoor swimming pool, sauna and steam room as well as Spa treatments for guest to relax. The hotel is connected to the Aqua City Shopping Mall, which provides an all-in-one experience for shopping, entertainment, dining and other aspects. Enjoy more than 40 dining options at your choice, including cuisines from Thailand, Italy, Korea, Japan, China and etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Tianjin Aqua City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing