We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty Room and Poor Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tianjin Aqua City
Ranked #93 of 1,357 Hotels in Tianjin
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I arrived yesterday at this Hotel at 8:00 pm, at 10:30 pm I was still at the lobby waiting to get a clean bedroom, during this time I checked 3 bedrooms with similar problems in all: long black hairs all over the floor: bathroom, carpet, entrance, .... the toilet was found with sticky black spots all around.
The room looks nice at first sight but when the morning light is coming you realize it has not being clean deeply in years

Definitely this is no the standard quality you are expecting for 5 star Holiday Inn

Room Tip: Road bedrooms are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanchyta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn_tj_aqua, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tianjin Aqua City, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

First of all, thank you for highlighting this matter to our attention. Please accept our sincere apology for your unpleasant encounter during your stay with us. We are indeed very disturbed and have referred the matter to the relevant departmental head concerned and rest assured that no efforts will be spared to ensure any recurrence in the future. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 27 of 66 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Wilf40 again. My second private trip to China after having been to Nanjing and Qingdao about four months ago and, I don't regret my decision to stay two times, alltogether for some nine days in the Tianjin Aqua City Holiday Inn rather than staying for sightseeing purposes in crowded and more expensive Beijing which is just 30 minutes away plus the few minutes one needs to buy an express train ticket to Beijing South Railway Station.
Beijing South is just minutes away from the sightseeing highlights of Beijing, be it by bus or by taxi, for Japanese, Europeans or e.g. US-Americans at low cost. The cost of a oneway second class bullet train ticket is just 7 € or 9 US$.
Moreover, Tianjin offers as many tourist attractions as Beijing, China's capital. Just consult a Tourist Map.

To me, the location of the Aqua City (Shopping Mall) Holiday Inn was more attractive than the location of the Riverside Holiday Inn about three km away. My rooms have been clean, included coffie & tea making facilities and a buffet breakfast which was included in my room rate.
The breakfast was more or less ok, but not as good as in the Nanjing Aqua City Holiday Inn whereas the Concierge staff was much better and more experienced in Qingdao City Center Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilf40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Good: fast elevators, not far from Tianjin West railway station. Not so good: check-in process, cleanliness of rooms. Terrible: breakfast buffet (wasn't really ready at open, food had been out covered in plastic before warming up, poor selection, basically a pale imitation of breakfast buffets for westerners).

There's a 7-11 on the other side of Aqua center where you can get a few necessities. Note the mall doesn't open until 10am, so coffee options are limited.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank braneout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Eva I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank luqibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn_tj_aqua, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tianjin Aqua City, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Max Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn_tj_aqua, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tianjin Aqua City, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed December 4, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Holidayinn_tj_aqua, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tianjin Aqua City, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tianjin hotels
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tianjin City Center
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside
#10 of 1,357 in Tianjin
435 reviews
0 mi away
Sheraton Tianjin Hotel
Sheraton Tianjin Hotel
#13 of 1,357 in Tianjin
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Nikko Tianjin
Hotel Nikko Tianjin
#26 of 1,357 in Tianjin
355 reviews
0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Tianjin Hongqiao
0 mi away
Radisson Tianjin
Radisson Tianjin
#28 of 1,357 in Tianjin
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Tianjin Aqua City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tianjin Aqua City

Address: No.6 Jieyuan Road, Hongqiao District, Tianjin 300121, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Tianjin Region > Tianjin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 1,357 Hotels in Tianjin
Price Range: $84 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Tianjin Aqua City 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Tianjin Aqua City is located in the centre of Tianjin. Only 10 minutes drive to Tianjin Railway Station and 30 minutes drive from Tianjin Binhai International Airport. The hotel is situated next to Xibeijiao Subway Station and is within walking distance to Tianjin West Railway Station and many famous attractions, such as Drum Tower, Ancient Culture Street, Italian Street and etc. The hotel offers 263 guest rooms which are specially designed for business and leisure travellers. All rooms are tastefully furnished, spacious and comfortable with free WiFi covering entire hotel. Aqua Cafe serves delectable a la carte options from Western to Chinese favourites. The Chinese Private Dining Rooms can accommodate up to 20 guests in a stylish setting, specialised in local and Cantonese specialties suitable for business and family gatherings. J-6 Lobby Lounge offers an extensive selection of drinks in a relaxing environment. The 710m2 pillar-less Grand Ballroom can accommodate up to 400 guests and 7 various size meeting rooms are equipped for smaller meetings and functions. The hotel also features a gymnasium, indoor swimming pool, sauna and steam room as well as Spa treatments for guest to relax. The hotel is connected to the Aqua City Shopping Mall, which provides an all-in-one experience for shopping, entertainment, dining and other aspects. Enjoy more than 40 dining options at your choice, including cuisines from Thailand, Italy, Korea, Japan, China and etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Tianjin Aqua City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing