We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Ferris wheel, Eye of Tianjin
from $113.00
More Info
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveler rating
61
82
37
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
82
37
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night view hotel room nice view beautiful lights turned off looked amazing lit up at night two hours take pictures tourist spot walk around visit this place queue ride bridge height excitement
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

It's a nice tourist attraction. Crowded on Sunday. Also you can do fishing at the riverside. One side of river you will find Holiday Inn riverside hotel and other side a beautiful garden. There are ships available to have a 30 minutes trip to the river. China ancient market also there. In total you need one complete day to enjoy this place.

Thank deba9725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

From downtown to Tianjian Eye, you will go through a mesmerising riverbank view... make sure to be at Tianjin Eye area before 10pm, else you will not see it glowing.

Thank angelbaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

The Eye of Tianjin is a giant Ferris wheel in Tianjin over the Hai He. The location directly over the river was interesting. However, the line was long without much to do in the way of passing the time. The view would probably be more impressive at night.
If seeing a city from high up is your thing, you might really enjoy this.

1  Thank piaojiaxi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

My friends and I visited Tian Jin Eye during the golden week in October. There were too many people and we didn’t get to sit in the wheel in the end. The special part of this ferry’s wheel is that is is circling above a road. Otherwise, it is not very awesome after all.

1  Thank HazelT345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

We went during National Week so the line was really long. The car carries 8 people and the cycle is about 30 minutes. It cost 70rmb per person. It was beautiful and I am glad that I did it but if you are looking for something more interactive this isn’t for you. We liked it though. It was different and something neither of us had experienced before.

1  Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

To me it’s like London Eye, across the Thames. Nankai area is beautiful, view is nice to take photos and that’s about it. Don’t expect excitement. Kids like it and can see the zoo, the stadium and Tianjin Tower.

Word of advice, don’t go during national holidays as it’s packed. Traffic is bad.

1  Thank FreddyAloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

I've been there on august, its so hot that you can get wet just from standing. (swett). The tianjing eye is on the river, so you can walk and
enjoy the view, and ofcourse, when on the wheel you can enjoy tianjin city view. But as i said, its too hot and if in the evening its very crouded.

2  Thank טליה ל
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

Times bay nightly apparently it's very disorganized. Cost like 80rmb last about 30 mins after say 10 you have seen everything great views but no wonder ever one waits so long. In the end over priced its a Ferris wheel nothing new. Slip this one

1  Thank rsenteno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

We arrived there at 7 pm to get our tickets, as you could not purchase them beforehand. The light turn on at 7.30 and we were told it was the best time to go. At 7 the gate was already closed as there was a 3 hour waiting line. It was so hot that in the end we were thankful of being denied the entrance!

2  Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

I went to tianjin for some business purpose, In my spare time I made a plant to visit this place, definitely its a worth to visit,very attractive and decent place if you missed this place during your visit you will feel regret..

2  Thank Piyush M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews