We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Tianjin Lakeview Hotel
Ranked #8 of 1,342 Hotels in Tianjin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Hotel is pretty new with clean and very big room. Best of all, it doesn't have the smell of smoke on the non smoking floor as that's what i found when i stayed at Renaissance TEDA earlier.

Buffet breakfast was good and choices were very unusual with a soyabean station and Korean rice option. They have a great fresh fruit selection and a made to order juicer! Servers at the restaurant can be more efficient and attentive but bearable experience.

Bathroom Amenities were good but surprised to find that they dont provide cotton pads and buds which is rare

Very good experience and just hope the standard can be kept consistently.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EuropeanJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa Z, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Tianjin Lakeview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you for choosing Renaissance Tianjin Lakeview Hotel and for sharing your experience in our hotel. If you have plans to visit Tianjin again, we hope we are always your first choice. We are looking forward to your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Tianjin Lakeview Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 152 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed in this hotel in May 2013 on a trip in China, it is a great hotel, a Little expensive, but nice... Three times I arrived late to the restaurant and they were very friendly and served me after hours, buffet at breakfast was great, with many options, room as well ok, ... I will definitely come back to this hotel on my next visit to Tianjin....

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hector M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Nice hotel. We stayed only one night on a business trip. Clean, quiet and convenient. Hallway was very hot but room stayed cool enough. Concierge drinks and breakfast were good. If I come back to Tianjin I will stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My room was very nice, with great bathroom and good work space. But the public spaces set this hotel apart. THE BEST BREAKFAST EVER. Seriously. Worth it. And a gym I would be happy to join at home. Huge lobby with drinks and food service at comfortable chairs and sofas. It'd be a great hotel for anyone, but particularly good for groups or families. Good staff, helpful concierge and manager. Fabulous hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobsClamHut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed now already in 4 different hotels in Tianjin but this is by far the best in Tianjin and as well compared around whole China!!
If in Tianjin and have the budget to stay here do it it is definitely the best hotel in town. All huge all massive all really nice and comfortable. Excecutive floor also huge and food variaty big in the evening. A must in Tianjin city

Room Tip: room with view to lake
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bumsii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Absolutely first-rate hotel on all levels. Our American theatre troupe stayed here for three days and never wanted to leave the comfortable confines of the Renaissance. Best breakfast buffet in China! Fantastic rooms, comfortable and quiet. Front desk service always available and extremely helpful. Thanks to Aaron Zhang (catering sales executive) and Doo-Hyun Shim (director of marketing) and the excellent staff! HIGHLY RECCOMMENDED!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petervn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is a stunningly beautiful, 5-star hotel that housed my touring company for three days. l particularly liked the breakfast buffet (included with the room), the lobby, which accommodated our large group each evening after our work was concluded, and the gym, which is world-class. The guest rooms are large and beautifully appointed, bathrooms are gorgeous, the service is excellent. The front desk ably assisted us with local restaurant and touring info every time we requested it. I highly recommend this hotel to all travelers in Tianjin, especially if you're staying in the city for several days.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GNHSURF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tianjin hotels
Binjiang Road
The Westin Tianjin
The Westin Tianjin
#7 of 1,342 in Tianjin
381 reviews
The St Regis Tianjin Hotel
#2 of 1,342 in Tianjin
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Tianjin Hotel
#21 of 1,342 in Tianjin
343 reviews
Hotel Nikko Tianjin
#26 of 1,342 in Tianjin
346 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Tianjin
#1 of 1,342 in Tianjin
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Tianjin Lakeview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Tianjin Lakeview Hotel

Address: No.16 Binshui Road, Hexi District, Tianjin 300061, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Tianjin Region > Tianjin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 1,342 Hotels in Tianjin
Price Range: $101 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Tianjin Lakeview Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 368
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Tianjin Lakeview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing