We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Tianjin Lakeview Hotel
Ranked #9 of 1,328 Hotels in Tianjin
Certificate of Excellence
Bangor, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Nice hotel. We stayed only one night on a business trip. Clean, quiet and convenient. Hallway was very hot but room stayed cool enough. Concierge drinks and breakfast were good. If I come back to Tianjin I will stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    52
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
9
8
2
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My room was very nice, with great bathroom and good work space. But the public spaces set this hotel apart. THE BEST BREAKFAST EVER. Seriously. Worth it. And a gym I would be happy to join at home. Huge lobby with drinks and food service at comfortable chairs and sofas. It'd be a great hotel for anyone, but particularly good for groups or families. Good staff, helpful concierge and manager. Fabulous hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobsClamHut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed now already in 4 different hotels in Tianjin but this is by far the best in Tianjin and as well compared around whole China!!
If in Tianjin and have the budget to stay here do it it is definitely the best hotel in town. All huge all massive all really nice and comfortable. Excecutive floor also huge and food variaty big in the evening. A must in Tianjin city

Room Tip: room with view to lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bumsii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman Oaks, CA.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Absolutely first-rate hotel on all levels. Our American theatre troupe stayed here for three days and never wanted to leave the comfortable confines of the Renaissance. Best breakfast buffet in China! Fantastic rooms, comfortable and quiet. Front desk service always available and extremely helpful. Thanks to Aaron Zhang (catering sales executive) and Doo-Hyun Shim (director of marketing) and the excellent staff! HIGHLY RECCOMMENDED!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petervn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is a stunningly beautiful, 5-star hotel that housed my touring company for three days. l particularly liked the breakfast buffet (included with the room), the lobby, which accommodated our large group each evening after our work was concluded, and the gym, which is world-class. The guest rooms are large and beautifully appointed, bathrooms are gorgeous, the service is excellent. The front desk ably assisted us with local restaurant and touring info every time we requested it. I highly recommend this hotel to all travelers in Tianjin, especially if you're staying in the city for several days.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GNHSURF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, Beijing, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

My clients and I stayed here for three days for work. AARON ZHANG, CATERING SALES EXECUTIVE and DOO-HYUN SHIM (DH Shim), DIRECTOR OF MARKETING went above and beyond in helping us feel welcome and attended to. The location was perfect for our work at the Tianjin Grand Theater. There was a Din Tai Feng restaurant down the block, and the folks at the front desk provided us with useful travel and tourism tips for our time here. We would love to stay here again! Also, the breakfast buffet is out of this world. Fresh juices, pastries, Asian and Western options cooked fresh in front of you, we could have spent all week just at the buffet! I did not go to the gym, but my clients raved about it. One client spent over three hours there she enjoyed it so much!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa Z, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Tianjin Lakeview Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing Renaissance Tianjin Lakeview Hotel and for sharing your experience in our hotel. If you have plans to visit Tianjin again, we hope we are always your first choice. We are looking forward to your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

the room and the meeting room are perfect, but I can not say the same about the service. During the whole time when I had my meal at the restaurant, I could not find a staff to replace my plate nor grab me a glass of water,not matter when it was breakfast, or lunch , or dinner.I really had to help myself every time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank litteducky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tianjin hotels
Binjiang Road
The Westin Tianjin
The Westin Tianjin
#6 of 1,328 in Tianjin
370 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Tianjin
#1 of 1,328 in Tianjin
343 reviews
Hyatt Regency Tianjin East
#10 of 1,328 in Tianjin
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The St Regis Tianjin Hotel
#2 of 1,328 in Tianjin
434 reviews
Shangri-La Hotel Tianjin
#3 of 1,328 in Tianjin
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Tianjin Lakeview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Tianjin Lakeview Hotel

Property: Renaissance Tianjin Lakeview Hotel
Address: No.16 Binshui Road, Hexi District, Tianjin 300061, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Tianjin Region > Tianjin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 1,328 Hotels in Tianjin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Tianjin Lakeview Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 368
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Tianjin Lakeview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing