We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Hotel, great Sponsor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Tianjin Lakeview Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Tianjin Lakeview Hotel
Ranked #8 of 1,115 Hotels in Tianjin
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great Hotel, great Sponsor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My room was very nice, with great bathroom and good work space. But the public spaces set this hotel apart. THE BEST BREAKFAST EVER. Seriously. Worth it. And a gym I would be happy to join at home. Huge lobby with drinks and food service at comfortable chairs and sofas. It'd be a great hotel for anyone, but particularly good for groups or families. Good staff, helpful concierge and manager. Fabulous hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobsClamHut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    43
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
5
2
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
127 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed now already in 4 different hotels in Tianjin but this is by far the best in Tianjin and as well compared around whole China!!
If in Tianjin and have the budget to stay here do it it is definitely the best hotel in town. All huge all massive all really nice and comfortable. Excecutive floor also huge and food variaty big in the evening. A must in Tianjin city

Room Tip: room with view to lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bumsii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman Oaks, CA.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Absolutely first-rate hotel on all levels. Our American theatre troupe stayed here for three days and never wanted to leave the comfortable confines of the Renaissance. Best breakfast buffet in China! Fantastic rooms, comfortable and quiet. Front desk service always available and extremely helpful. Thanks to Aaron Zhang (catering sales executive) and Doo-Hyun Shim (director of marketing) and the excellent staff! HIGHLY RECCOMMENDED!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petervn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is a stunningly beautiful, 5-star hotel that housed my touring company for three days. l particularly liked the breakfast buffet (included with the room), the lobby, which accommodated our large group each evening after our work was concluded, and the gym, which is world-class. The guest rooms are large and beautifully appointed, bathrooms are gorgeous, the service is excellent. The front desk ably assisted us with local restaurant and touring info every time we requested it. I highly recommend this hotel to all travelers in Tianjin, especially if you're staying in the city for several days.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GNHSURF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, Beijing, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

My clients and I stayed here for three days for work. AARON ZHANG, CATERING SALES EXECUTIVE and DOO-HYUN SHIM (DH Shim), DIRECTOR OF MARKETING went above and beyond in helping us feel welcome and attended to. The location was perfect for our work at the Tianjin Grand Theater. There was a Din Tai Feng restaurant down the block, and the folks at the front desk provided us with useful travel and tourism tips for our time here. We would love to stay here again! Also, the breakfast buffet is out of this world. Fresh juices, pastries, Asian and Western options cooked fresh in front of you, we could have spent all week just at the buffet! I did not go to the gym, but my clients raved about it. One client spent over three hours there she enjoyed it so much!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa Z, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Tianjin Lakeview Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing Renaissance Tianjin Lakeview Hotel and for sharing your experience in our hotel. If you have plans to visit Tianjin again, we hope we are always your first choice. We are looking forward to your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

the room and the meeting room are perfect, but I can not say the same about the service. During the whole time when I had my meal at the restaurant, I could not find a staff to replace my plate nor grab me a glass of water,not matter when it was breakfast, or lunch , or dinner.I really had to help myself every time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank litteducky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cushing, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Great value for the price. very modern hotel, very friendly staff. I prefer the location of this hotel to those on the river to avoid the traffic associated with the middle of the city. The beds are a little firm for me, but still very comfortable.
The breakfast buffet included with the room is very good, but not as good as some of the others. The Firehouse restraunt located inside the hotel is a great place for steaks. Very pricey, but exceptional service and food quality.
If this hotel had a good bar it would be perfect. While there is a 'bar" where you can get a drink at the side of the lobby, it isn't a bar that you can pull up a chair and mingle with other travelers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tianjin hotels
2.4 mi away
Renaissance Tianjin Downtown Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tianjin East
Hyatt Regency Tianjin East
#3 of 1,115 in Tianjin
4.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
2.8 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Tianjin
Shangri-La Hotel Tianjin
#2 of 1,115 in Tianjin
4.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Tianjin
The Ritz-Carlton, Tianjin
#1 of 1,115 in Tianjin
5.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Nikko Tianjin
Hotel Nikko Tianjin
#14 of 1,115 in Tianjin
4.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Tianjin Lakeview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Tianjin Lakeview Hotel

Property: Renaissance Tianjin Lakeview Hotel
Address: NO. 16 Binshui Street, Tianjin 300061, China
Location: China > Tianjin Region > Tianjin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 1,115 Hotels in Tianjin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Tianjin Lakeview Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 368
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Renaissance Tianjin Lakeview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing