We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to be” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel
Ranked #19 of 1,139 Hotels in Tianjin
Certificate of Excellence
Weimar, Germany
Level Contributor
416 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Nice place to be”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

came in only very late after midnight at 3:00 am and found a greatly designed room with a lot of glass, phantastic bathroom and a wonderfull bed to rest - breakfast was a nice buffet with a lot of different styles.... will come back again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_SHTJB, General Manager at Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Peter K,
Many thanks for recently having stayed with us as Sheraton Tianjin Binhai and for sharing your comments with our friends on TripAdvisor.

We are truly delighted that you enjoyed our well-designed guest rooms, our Sweet Sleeper Bed and our Breakfast in our All Day Dining Restaurant.

My congratulations to the German Soccer Team for winning the World Cup.

We looking forward to connecting with you soon again.
Your Sincerely,

Lars van der Most
General Manager
Sheraton Tianjin Binhai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    67
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
1
2
4
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belpre, Ohio
Level Contributor
93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was excellent. The room was ver modern the bathroom with the rain drop shower head made me not want to go to work! The breakfast was great with the buffet. Although I only stayed one night when I go back I will stay here. Too bad the smog was a bit thick or there would have been a decent view.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank vacatraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_SHTJB, General Manager at Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear vacatraveler12,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel and for choosing to stay with us while in Tianjin! We are truly humbled by the full score. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to welcoming you again soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Lars van der Most
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Excellent Hotel. Great Staff. Excellent buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Location is great. Next door to a large mall with all kinds of food options, including american fast food such as Papa Johns Pizza which was a nice treat for my two children who have never traveled internationally until this trip. Rooms were very nice and clean. The staff was exceptional.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_SHTJB, General Manager at Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Todd S,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our friends at Tripadvisor.com and the team and I are both humbled and delighted to read your review with a full score. We are exhilirated that you and your family enjoyed your time in the hotel and enjoyed our convenient location.

We do hope also to be of service upon your future travels.
Yours Sincerely,

Lars van der Most
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stayed here for around 12 nights. It surpassed my expectations when it comes to the rooms. They are spacious, comfortable and well designed (especially on the SPG floors). I really liked the variety at the breakfast buffet, but the quality can be improved. The staff were very helpful and went above and beyond on several occasions to try to make my stay more enjoyable. Room service food was really bad, I had to stay in for extended periods of time and had no choice but to order from it and was disappointed every time. The major issue however is that the internet connection is too slow to be used productively, while I raised this with front desk they fixed it for a day then it came back to lower speeds. Frankly I think that the Wi-Fi rate is too high for the speed that is offered, Free Wi-Fi is common in many lesser hotels and should be adopted here. However the quality of the room redeems the hotel and makes it my choice for the next trip to Tianjin

Room Tip: try to get the SPG floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnDoe9222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_SHTJB, General Manager at Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear JohnDoe9222,
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback with our friends on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in general with us. We do apologize for the inconveniences with the inroom dining and have shared your comments with our newly appointed Executive Chef. I have also spoken with our team on the internet connectivity - due to a flaw in our provider system, accessing international websites was difficult. The good news in this is that this has been fixed and is working very well again.

Once again our apologies and thank you for sharing your feedback. We hope that we can win back your confidence in our hotel and I invite you to contact me personally (lars.vandermost@sheraton.com) so I can ensure your next stay will meet and exceed all your expectations.
Yours Sincerely,

Lars van der Most
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed for one night in January with colleagues. Everything you could want from a business hotel. Good service, nice clear room and pretty good wifi connection. I have stayed there last couple of times when visiting Tianjin and will probably stay there again.

Room Tip: Try the dinner buffet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotsman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_SHTJB, General Manager at Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Scotsman22,
Greetings from the Sheraton Tianjin Binhai. We thank you for having spent your Business trip with us and for having written this review. We are delighted that your stay, the hotel and the service delivered have entirely fulfilled your expectations and have shared your comments with all our Team members.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. We wish you safe travels.
Yours Sincerely,

Lars van der Most
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire UK
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights and was very comfortable. Internet access in China has limitations, but I was able to use the wi-fi in my room for Skype, e-mail and business web access easily.

Food in the main buffet restaurant was never better than luke warm at any meal session, but the Italian restaurant on the second floor was very good for dinner.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BerkshireJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Very nice hotel with everything you need if you stay there for business purposes and even more.
Rooms are big enough and clean. Bed is comfortable and also big.
Briekfast is one thing why i choose this hotel - it's really perfect.
Service - no problem!

Minuses are: refrigerator which doesn't chill beverages to the condition that you generally expect, and Wi-Fi into lobby - the connection is quite poor. Wi-Fi into room should cost less for hotel with high level service!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandr C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tianjin hotels
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Tianjin TEDA Convention Centre Hotel
27.9 mi away
Sheraton Tianjin Hotel
Sheraton Tianjin Hotel
#28 of 1,139 in Tianjin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin
Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin
#25 of 1,139 in Tianjin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Tianjin
The Ritz-Carlton, Tianjin
#1 of 1,139 in Tianjin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
27.0 mi away
The Astor Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tianjin East
Hyatt Regency Tianjin East
#7 of 1,139 in Tianjin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel

Property: Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel
Address: No.50 Second Main Street, Binhai New Area, Tianjin 300457, China
Location: China > Tianjin Region > Tianjin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 1,139 Hotels in Tianjin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing