We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Perfect for business stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel
Ranked #20 of 1,115 Hotels in Tianjin
Certificate of Excellence
Niteroi, RJ
Level Contributor
1 review
“Perfect for business stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Very good, restaurants are average. Good gym, room very clean and confortable. Every device in the room worked normally. Downside,is,that you need to keep bathroom exaust on all the time to prevent cigarete smell from other rooms to invade your own room. Attendants speak average english but always very polite, nice and ready to help. Good location in front of shopping mall, close to several restaurants. Nice view from the window of room i stayed despite heavy smog that is very common in the city.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    64
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
1
2
4
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I had been there for a business trip in Jun-2011 and liked the ambience, the food, the location, space and overall aura of the place. It was very good value for money and I would certainly stay there the next time I am there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Satishnande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_SHTJB, General Manager at Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Welcome to stay at Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. Thanks to the trust of you. We will make more comfortable and good feeling to you. Your satisfaction is our greatest wish and we will look forward to your visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

in-room nespresso machine was a pleasant surprise. we stayed 2 nights and everything worked as expected. Excellent and efficient service all around. Free wifi that works even with video streaming. Nice breakfast

Room Tip: high floors and good city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tclhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_SHTJB, Manager at Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for your choice--TianJin BinHai Sheraton. The hotel provides perfect business equipment and high quality professional service. The hotel will make different promotions in different seasons with relative low price. We look forward to your attention. Thank you again for your confirmation and your favorite to our hotel. Our continual pursuit is providing the best service to every company and guest. No matter what service you need when you stay at our hotel you can let the service staff know about your demand. We will offer warm-hearted service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I was here for one night and enjoyed it greatly. The room was quite big, the bed comfortable and the wi-fi was excellent.

I also had room service for dinner and it was fine. Nothing amazing but good enough for a hotel in Tianjin.

I very much liked the bathroom with a huge window in it. It made it feel much larger and allowed in a lot of light during the day.

I would recommend this hotel if you are going to Tianjin anytime soon.

Room Tip: Choose a room over the road and get a good view of the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SalsaAram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_SHTJB, General Manager at Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Welcome to stay at Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. Thanks to the trust of you. We will make more comfortable and good feeling to you. Your satisfaction is our greatest wish and we will look forward to your visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tianjin, China
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

If you come to TEDA for business , this is the hotel that I recommend. However, if your job required you to relay heavily for wifi either for email, internet or web conferencing, then this may not be a good one. The wifi is not stable.

Other then that, it is a good hotel, great breakfast selection, spacious room and good services overall. There is Japanese shopping mall across the street as well- Isetan.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hobbitsbaggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_SHTJB, General Manager at Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Hobbitsbaggins,
Thank you for sharing your comments with our friends on Tripadvisor. We are glad you enjoyed our services and location in the Binhai Area. As the newly joined General Manager, I wish to extend our sincere apologies for let down on the wireless internet. We are currently planning another upgrade early in the next year.

Please do feel free to reach out to our Guest Services Manager 24/7 during your stay at any time we can be of assistance. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon to the hotel. In the meanwhile our Warmest Wishes for the Festive Season.

Yours Sincerely,

Lars van der Most
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taiping, Malaysia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I tend to come to TEDA/Binhai 1-3 times a year and am glad that there is now a shertaon here.

To other travellers, one has to remember Tianjin is a Tier2 city so you cannot compare it to Shanghai, Beijing, etc..

I didn't face any problems and found the staff to be very polite and friendly! There were 2 ladies that really stood out, both at the front desk, one was a Thai lady and the other was a manager(?) as the Thai lady had to ask her to come prepare the FaPiao. The other lady was tall, full size, big smile, a shame i didn't get her name.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MacGyver-SG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern illinois
Level Contributor
101 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Rooms are spacious, Breakfast buffet is out of this world, but honestly your thermosat in your room is a fake. When I arrived the room was 23c which is 73f so I adjusted the temp to 18c. My room never got below 22c. I was told the hotel controls the heat and all rooms are 22c. I was told to open the window and they gave me a fan to use. They really need to mention the fake thermostat and how you cant control it. I finally turned the unit off and used my fan to cool the room. Other than that the hotel is great!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stl2570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tianjin hotels
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Tianjin TEDA Convention Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin
Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin
#22 of 1,115 in Tianjin
4.0 of 5 stars 234 reviews
27.9 mi away
Sheraton Tianjin Hotel
Sheraton Tianjin Hotel
#29 of 1,115 in Tianjin
4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tianjin East
Hyatt Regency Tianjin East
#3 of 1,115 in Tianjin
4.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hilton Tianjin Eco-City
Hilton Tianjin Eco-City
#17 of 1,115 in Tianjin
4.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
18.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tianjin Binhai
Crowne Plaza Tianjin Binhai
#9 of 1,115 in Tianjin
4.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel

Property: Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel
Address: NO. 50 The Second Main Street, Tianjin 300457, China
Location: China > Tianjin Region > Tianjin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 1,115 Hotels in Tianjin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood APAC, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing