We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheraton all the way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel
Ranked #12 of 1,350 Hotels in Tianjin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Right from check in to check out ,entire experience was pleasant. Staff,Services,House keeping and food all carry stamp of Sheraton quality. Though room service was little slow as it took 45minutes to serve simple sandwich, it's taste and hotness made up for the delay. Rooms are spacious and so are the washrooms. Well spread breakfast with highly attentive service was very handy as I was in a rush for early morning flight. Keep it up

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GUN9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie L, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Welcome to stay at the Sheraton Tianjin Binhai. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We will continue to make you feel a home away home. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 73 of 144 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

This hotel is what you expect from a business hotel in China; clean, well equipped and with attractive rooms suited to the business traveller. I would especially point out the good food and service in the restaurants and bars as well as a reliable transport service. The room was very attractive but the internet a bit slow. Recommendable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brutusOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie L, Marcom Department at Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and share your experience with us. we are so glad to see you enjoy each stay at Sheraton Tianjin Binhai. we will delivering the best service and destination experience to each valued guest. I hope we can welcome you back in the not long distance future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I travel a lot around China and Asia. This is a good Sheraton hotel. It's not one of the best in terms of character but its comfortable. The lunch buffet is highly recommended. They have a fantastic spread which sometimes include curry, something very hard to find in Tianjin. If you work in TEDA. This is probably the best hotel around. The others will be Holiday Inn and other local hotels. So if your company budget allows for it, take this one.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
3  Thank NasiKandarIpoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie L, Marcom at Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write and comment, I am pleased to read your positive comments about the hotel, we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Recently I had the opportunity at staying at Sheraton Tianjin. Overall had a pretty good experience, as per my expectations. The location was nice, with a nice, small shopping mall next door. The hotel was grand with a good lobby with courteous staff. The staff at the reception was very friendly and helpful and hardly took any time to check me in. The room was good too, with a nice large bed, and all basic amenities. The bathroom, neat and clean with all toiletries that one would would expect from the Sheraton brand. Bedroom slippers, an iron and an ironing board, wifi etc, all were available. Also the breakfast served in the restaurant was nice and grand. Overall had a very comfortable stay and would recommend this hotel in case you are visiting Tianjin.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sainbasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Thank you, I really appreciated your down to earth review of the hotel and service you received.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Regards
Mark Francis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip. The hotel is generally high qaulity and the staff were friendly and helpful.

The rooms are very large and comfortable with a very good bathrom. There is a desk in the room but a shame that the WiFi is not free - only in the lobby/bar area is it free which was a bit of a pain.

Breakfast was good with a large choice. We also eat in the Italian restaurant which was OK, nothign to really complain about but a little dissapointing with the choice and quality of the food.

Doesn't quite get 5 stars due toa couple little niggles but really is a 4.5 and is pretty good. It is close to the places I was visiting and I would stay here agian if I go back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ARH51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Thank you for your review,
We are just upgrading our Wi-Fi system in the hotel which will greatly improve the quality and strength of the signal all over the hotel.

I will discuss your comments on our Bene restaurant with our Executive Chef.

Thank you
Mark Francis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Very nice hotel to stay. Staff is very helpful, helped me even to buy things by internet, breakfast is very good, very international. The room is comfortable, and relaxing shower. There is an italian restaurant inside the hotel, very delicious. Nothing to complain.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnaAguiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Thank you for your review, I am always so pleased to read positive comments towards the young and enthusiastic team we have here in the hotel.

Thank you
Mark Francis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I was a long term guest at this hotel from April to December of 2012 on a 28/28 rotational basis. As with any hotel, there were shortcomings, but the friendliness of the staff and their willingness to please the customer balanced out the shortcomings, and made this one of the most pleasurable stays I've had in any hotel.

Pluses:

1. The staff are wonderful - can't say enough good about them

2. The Club on the 23rd floor has a warm, welcoming atmosphere, and the young ladies there do a superb job of running it.

3. Beds & pillows are soft, plush, and very comfortable western style. Not the hard style preferred by the Chinese.

4. Did I mention the staff are super? They even prepared a surprise dinner and cake for my birthday!


Areas that should receive some attention:

1. Climate control - this hotel definitely has a "cool" side (facing the main street, 2nd Avenue) and a "hot" side, facing the opposite way. If your room is on the hot side, it may be difficult to get it cooled down to a comfortable level in transitional weather like late fall or spring.

2. Inconsistent hot water - during most of my last month (November 2012), it was difficult to consistently get hot water in a reasonable amount of time. Quite often it required opening all the taps in the room and letting the water run for 15-20 minutes minimum to get water warm enough to shower. The system was serviced several times and would perform OK for a day or two after, but the problem kept returning and was still there when I checked out on the 4th of December. Too, the water from the bath tap would occasionally run brown; fortunately I use the shower, not the bath, so it wasn't an issue.

3. Room noise - fairly high level of noise is transmitted from room to room, ie telephone calls and TV can be heard from adjacent rooms. One call to the front desk will usually sort out the most objectionable noise.

In summary, should I ever return to TEDA in the future, this will definitely be my hotel of choice.

Room Tip: If you prefer a cooler, quieter room, suggest one on the street side, on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Thank you for your review,
You have been very detailed and I am sure most travelers to TEDA will find this helpful.

You are certainly correct about the warmer side of the building as we transition in and out of winter as we start the hotel heating system. We are looking at window treatment film to see if we can reduce the heat from the Sun on the South/West side of the hotel.

Yours is the second review discussing the hot water, our engineering team is looking into this, I am sure this can be solved.

Lastly thank you for your positive comments on the staff in the hotel, they really appreciate your recognition.

Thank you
Mark Francis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tianjin hotels
Sheraton Tianjin Hotel
#19 of 1,350 in Tianjin
352 reviews
Binjiang Road
The Westin Tianjin
The Westin Tianjin
#6 of 1,350 in Tianjin
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ritz-Carlton, Tianjin
#1 of 1,350 in Tianjin
409 reviews
Shangri-La Hotel Tianjin
#3 of 1,350 in Tianjin
267 reviews
Hyatt Regency Tianjin East
#11 of 1,350 in Tianjin
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel

Address: No.50 Second Main Street, Binhai New Area, Tianjin 300457, China
Location: China > Tianjin Region > Tianjin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 1,350 Hotels in Tianjin
Price Range: $128 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing