We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little hotel at a modest price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
LoGin Heping Tianjin
Ranked #69 of 1,325 Hotels in Tianjin
Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great little hotel at a modest price”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We had a suite which had a kitchen and sitting room all for a very modest rate.

The breakfasts are enthusiastic and some might not like them but the staff certainly tried hard. not much English is spoken- if any

Tianjin is a revelation- its very clean and has many large and impressive department stores with new fashion lines. Well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DPALTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    19
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
6
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

We have set in Modena for one week, the room was clean and big. If any body want to go to Tiangin, I can recomment it for any body, especialy it is near the market and the big malls.
The hall really big, we were looking for wifi, internet and it is there.
Regarding the air conditioning, we found it good also, in case we decided to go again to Tianjin we will stay her.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akdass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

My family & i stayed in the hotel during the Xmas period. We arrived in the morning & was glad that we can directly check-in without any hiccups. As expected the front desk staff can only speak VERY simple English.

The hotel is near to a few shopping malls, a church, & Muslim Mosque(no nearby muslim restaurant).

The lobby is decorated with Xmas decorations. The lobby is very very small & was merged with their restaurant or shall i call it "mini cafe" cause its so small. There's about 10 tables.

One plus point about this hotel is their room, its huge!For both bed room & living room, there is a sofa & a flat screen TV. Comfortable queen bed & pillows.

There is a microwave, stove, fridge, washing basin, plates/mugs, 2 complimentary bottled water & electronic kettle in the kitchen.

The bathroom comes with a shower, 2 clean towels, 2 hand towels , hand soap , shampoo, conditioner, ashtray & dustbin.

Breakfast was mediocre. Mostly Chinese food like noodles, steam buns, fried rice. They have salads, 2 types of pastries, 3 types of cereals, hot milk, hot soya bean drink, yogurt, eggs station which you can choose whether u want sunny side up, scramble , etc.

Getting to this hotel is a challenge as most taxi drivers doesn't know where it is but you have to tell them its near to a church(don't forget to bring the hotel card). The hotel is facing a one way street, u need to walk out to the main road to catch a cab.

None of the hotel staff can speak english. Hence, its a challenge if u need help in directions but we're lucky to bump in to their Operation Manager, Annie. She gave us alot of tips on sight-seeing & all the touristy stuff. She even wrote it in Chinese! Definitely very very helpful.

All in all, i would not recommend this hotel due to inconvenience. However, if for some reason you still like this hotel, i would suggest to look for Annie when you are there, to bombard her with the touristy questions, LOL.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed in this set up for 2 nights from 11 to 13 December 2012 (out of our 10 nights stay in Beijing/Tianjin). The location is most strategic with shopping mall and peadestrian shopping street nearby, i.e. Binjiang shopping district. Room is relatively clean and spacious and staff is attentive to requests in suggesting places of interest and local eateries.

We opted for the Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment, which fits 2 adults and 2 children. It is spacious with modern designs and elegant furnishings, well-equipped kitchen, a separate living area and en suite bathroom. The children love the gym, nice breakfast at the little café. We found the Laundromat most usefully where RMB10, your get to wash and dry a load full of clothes. The only disadvantage is the wi-fi is chargeable and Tianjin Map costs RMB10, most hotels would have offered for free.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lifesacupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tianjin, China
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I would like to recommend to stay at Modena Apartment in Heping District, Tianjin. I signed a long staying agreement as I saw the propertry last year. During my year of stay, I saw improvement in product and services. Recently, they turned the dining room into a wider spread of selection of food to give its guest a better dining experience. Looking forward to a more successful Modena!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edwardo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas, USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Pros: within short walking distance to pedestrian street, monuments, church, 4 shopping malls, 2 pizza huts across the street from each other and both a full. Clean yet modern, free internet, small kitchenette, TVs in both the living room and in the bedroom.

Cons: breakfast of champion... not! No concept of what a Western breakfast is, but quite poor even by Eastern/Chinese breakfast standards. Not all taxi drivers know the location, so either bring the hotel card or learn to say church in Chinese "Jiao Tang"

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hchiutx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Value for money hotel with strategic location. Most historica buildings are within walking distance including shopping centre and restaurants. Taxis and bus easily ran through this area. Hotel Staffs are friendly and nice too :)

However a lot of Taxi drivers do not know this place when I was here. **Please take along a few name cards from the Hotel for Taxi drivers to bring you back.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lehjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tianjin hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tianjin City Center
2.0 mi away
Crystal Palace Hotel
Crystal Palace Hotel
#37 of 1,325 in Tianjin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Nikko Tianjin
Hotel Nikko Tianjin
#21 of 1,325 in Tianjin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tianjin Heping
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside
2.6 mi away
Somerset Youyi Tianjin
Somerset Youyi Tianjin
#22 of 1,325 in Tianjin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LoGin Heping Tianjin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LoGin Heping Tianjin

Property: LoGin Heping Tianjin
Address: No.37 Xining Road, Heping District, Tianjin 300052, China (Formerly Modena Heping Tianjin)
Location: China > Tianjin Region > Tianjin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 1,325 Hotels in Tianjin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — LoGin Heping Tianjin 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your LoGin Heping Tianjin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing