We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Large rooms, amazing service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tangla Hotel Tianjin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tangla Hotel Tianjin
Ranked #7 of 1,112 Hotels in Tianjin
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Large rooms, amazing service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Second year we went to this hotel, still amazed. Sure the furniture are a bit worn out, but hey, this is China were things decay at a spectacular speed.
The best thing about the hotel is how large the rooms are for such a reasonable price. And taking a bath while looking over Tianjin from the 36th floor is a very pleasant experience.
I found the staff particularly helpful. I needed diapers for the girls, and someone actually accompanied me to the nearest supermarkets until I finally found what I needed.
And of course the location is optimal, at the end of Tianjin's best shopping street.
We had tried the previous years the japanese hotel next door, but the Tangla is just a different class entirely, for almost the same price.

Room Tip: Looks like some rooms have a larger bathroom. But even the smaller ones are very very large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterLLama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tongtong2014, Director of Sales at Tangla Hotel Tianjin, responded to this review, February 15, 2015
Dear valued guest, thank for choosing Tangla Hotel Tianjin and for sharing your experience with regards to your recent stay, your feedback is very valuable and we pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. The team was delighted with your positive evaluation of our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Tangla Hotel Tianjin in the not too distant future and please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you require any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely
Tangla Hotel Tianjin Management Team

尊敬的宾客,感谢您下榻天津中心唐拉雅秀酒店并分享您在酒店的入住体验。我们十分珍视您的反馈,您入住愉快是我们最大的荣幸。热切期待您的再次光临,如有任何其他需求请随时与我们联系。

您诚挚的
天津中心唐拉雅秀酒店管理团队
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    44
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
9
12
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Took a weekend trip to Tianjin to celebrate an anniversary with my significant other, looked at a couple hotels, and settled on the Tangla for it's large rooms on high floors. The hotel had a beautiful lobby, but the reception area was a bit strange, off to the side in a dimly lit room, though it did provide a vip feel, it was still a bit awkward. While checking in, the duty manager Mr. Bai upgraded us to a larger room upon learning that it was our anniversary. Thumbs up. The room was beautiful, super comfy bed and the bathroom was awesome. Everything about the room is quality, from the pillow menu to the Molton Brown toiletries. The stand alone bathtub with a view of downtown Beijing was pretty amazing. One thing about the room that was a bit annoying was the air conditioning is not strong, and they don't turn on the ac in the hallways. The indoor pool was quite nice, the water could be a bit cleaner.

The hotel also has a pretty good seafood buffet, but the way it's advertised is a little bit misleading. There is no all you can eat lobster, or crab, they give you only half a Boston lobster and one tiny crab, for almost 500 rmb per person, you'd expect a bit more. The rest of the seafood that they did provide was pretty good, but the selection was a bit paltry due to our slightly late dinner reservation of 730pm. The quality of the seafood is quite good, the sashimi is cut to order, they give you nice chunky cuts, not the paper thin sloppy slices you get in most buffets. Surprisingly the most memorable seafood from this meal was the Mackerel from the teppanyaki bar, by far the freshest and juiciest I've ever had. The hotel was kind enough to help us celebrate by providing us with a complimentary cake =). The service staff at the restaurant was excellent.

Breakfast buffet... not the best. The selection here was a bit dull, and the guys who were running the egg bar was a bit rude. The place kept running out of plates/glasses/silverware etc.... The yogurt is some low end 2 kuai yogurt from 7-11 and many of the dishes were not hot, the sausage, bacon and grilled tomato was cold. The croissants and pastry selection was pretty good, the juices were okay, but nothing to write home about.

Overall, I would most likely stay at this hotel again, the rooms were beautiful and most of the staff did what they could to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.

Room Tip: If you stay here during the summer, ask for a room that has a strong a/c.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KyleChing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tongtong2014, Director of Sales at Tangla Hotel Tianjin, responded to this review, February 15, 2015
Dear valued guest, thank for choosing Tangla Hotel Tianjin and for sharing your experience with regards to your recent stay, your feedback is very valuable and we pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. The team was delighted with your positive evaluation of our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Tangla Hotel Tianjin in the not too distant future and please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you require any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely
Tangla Hotel Tianjin Management Team

尊敬的宾客,感谢您下榻天津中心唐拉雅秀酒店并分享您在酒店的入住体验。我们十分珍视您的反馈,您入住愉快是我们最大的荣幸。热切期待您的再次光临,如有任何其他需求请随时与我们联系。

您诚挚的
天津中心唐拉雅秀酒店管理团队
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Amazing Rooms and View of downtown Tianjin
Very clean, specially love the smell in the lobby going up to your room.
Very relaxing.
Center of everything you want to do in Tianjin.

Bath room is great, bath overlooking the city.

Would stay here again if ever i am in Tianjin.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wtfasl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangla_Hotel_Tianjin, 经理 at Tangla Hotel Tianjin, responded to this review, December 23, 2015
Dear guest, we are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and thank you for your valuable feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Tangla Hotel Tianjin in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
97 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The hotels has a wonderful design and the rooms are very spacious. The view from the rooms is also quite spectacular. All in all the design of the hotel is what you would expect from a (former) Raffles hotel.

However the service qaulity is absolutely not up to the standard of the hotel. Hotel staff is not greeting you and the level of english is quite poor (with some exceptions).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mr_selo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangla_Hotel_Tianjin, 经理 at Tangla Hotel Tianjin, responded to this review, December 23, 2015
Dear guest, first of all, please accept our sincere apologies for the unacceptable staff services provided. The level of service you described is obviously not acceptable and re-training will certainly be undertaken and where necessary improvements be made. On the other hand, we would like to thank you for your positive comments for the other departments.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Tangla Hotel Tianjin in the not too distant future and please do not hesitate to contact us if you require any further assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This hotel on Nanjing Road is convneniently located to shopping and restaurants and great views to boot. My room on the 47th floor corner has an unimpeded view of the city and far from the traffic noise below. The room is big with a separate seating area and a bathroom that can match the size of guest rooms rooms in other hotels.. It has a free-standing bath with its own TV and separatec ubicles for shower, WC and a walk-in closet, all luxuriously furnished. One can admire the view from the bath through the full height windows without worrying with prying eye from adjacent properties. The bed is really comfortable.
The breakfast buffet has a generous spread to satisfy both western and local tastes. The wait staff are friendly and attentive. The check-in and check-out experience was a notch down as it was less warm. Overall still a good stay although the rates were a bit tiff.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room which has great views from the room and bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rywwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangla_Hotel_Tianjin, 经理 at Tangla Hotel Tianjin, responded to this review, December 23, 2015
Dear guest,thank you for choosing Tangla Hotel Tianjin. First of all, please accept our sincere apologies for the unacceptable staff services provided at our Front Office and re-training will certainly be undertaken and where necessary improvements be made.
Once again, we apologies for any shortcomings you experienced and we sincerely do hope that these incidents will not negatively impact your views of our Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to Tangla Hotel Tianjin in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Yo I stayed at this place this hotel is the bomb,
it's the kinda place you wanna go which yo moms,
they got mad views of the city and the food be real tight
you can take a bath while looking out over the city lights.
The help was for real the service was stellar
The beds are temper-pedic and the pillows light as feathers.
The price was just right and easy sleepin' all night
You could go somewhere else but it wouldn't be as nice.

Tangla where it be at!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EcuaMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangla_Hotel_Tianjin, 经理 at Tangla Hotel Tianjin, responded to this review, December 23, 2015
Dear guest, we are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and thank you for your valuable feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Tangla Hotel Tianjin in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

The hotel is located at the center of Tianjin city and just across the Binjangdao street. As gustrooms are above 40 floors, its night view was worth seeing. Especially night view from bathroom was impressive. Breakfast buffet was not that bad. I think it's a little bit expensive for the quality, but I recommend this hotel if you stay less than 2 nights.

Room Tip: I stayed at grand room and its night view was impressive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank changhpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangla_Hotel_Tianjin, 经理 at Tangla Hotel Tianjin, responded to this review, December 23, 2015
Dear guest, we are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and thank you for your valuable feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Tangla Hotel Tianjin in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tianjin hotels
Hotel Nikko Tianjin
#16 of 1,112 in Tianjin
4.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Tianjin
#1 of 1,112 in Tianjin
5.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Shangri-La Hotel Tianjin
#2 of 1,112 in Tianjin
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Binjiang Road
The Westin Tianjin
The Westin Tianjin
#14 of 1,112 in Tianjin
4.0 of 5 stars 292 reviews
The St Regis Tianjin Hotel
#20 of 1,112 in Tianjin
4.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Pan Pacific Tianjin
#4 of 1,112 in Tianjin
4.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tangla Hotel Tianjin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tangla Hotel Tianjin

Property: Tangla Hotel Tianjin
Address: No.219 Nanjing Road, Heping District, Tianjin 300051, China (Formerly Raffles Tianjin)
Location: China > Tianjin Region > Tianjin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 1,112 Hotels in Tianjin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tangla Hotel Tianjin 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tangla Hotel Tianjin is the first hotel in mainland China and the sixth hotel globally to be bestowed the "International Six Star Diamond Award" by the American Academy of Hospitality Sciences. Situated right in the heart of the business and retail districts a top Tianjin Centre, it features 116 oversized rooms and suites, rooftop bar and restaurant with romantic panoramic views. Tangla Hotel Tianjin, the city's tallest penthouse hotel, sits in the heart of the business and retail districts at the Tianjin Centre. Featuring 116 oversized rooms and suites with residential charm, Tangla Hotel Tianjin brings to the city unprecedented levels of luxury, heartfelt service and culinary experience which are inherent to the Tangla name. The hotel has elegant banquet and meeting facilities including the Grand Ballroom which can accommodate up to 400. Also showcased are China Bleu and SóU, the rooftop bar and restaurant, which boast dramatic panoramic views of the city, as well as the refined Tang Place Chinese restaurant. SóU restaurant features daily dinner as well as contemporary Japanese and European cuisine. From its location on level 49, this stunning restaurant offers a spectacular view of the city skyline, creating an exquisite ambience be it for impressive business dinners. Tangla Hotel Tianjin offers an unrivalled address and facilities for every event, from high powered corporate meetings to the most elegant social occasions. Also serving MICE and corporate events is Business Centre and 24-hour business concierge available citywide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Tangla Hotel Tianjin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing