We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“My Business Trip to Tianjin,China” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saixiang Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Saixiang Hotel
Ranked #25 of 1,116 Hotels in Tianjin
Surat
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My Business Trip to Tianjin,China”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Well this hotel as all the facilities that you can ask for. Being an Indian it was difficult to survive in china but this hotel has lots of variety of foods and also Indian food. I really enjoyed staying there

Room Tip: Any room but i prefer on height for a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moingodil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    72
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
1
3
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Our office booked this hotnlel to me with convenient location to work. And indeed, I believe this is the best quality to value hotel in Tianjin. The services were good and the restaurants were good. The rooms were clean and tidy. Beds were comfortable and with good sleeps. However, it was not easy to get a taxi during business hours. The staffs were friendly and willing to help especially when I check-out at 5:30 a.m. I would highly recommend to friends if they are working around this area in Tianjin.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three Forks, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Very nice place to stay, has a great restaurant that i used for numerous buffet breakfast and dinners. They also have a menu to select from, reasonably good selection for American food with a slight twist. You need to take a cab if you wish to dine at other locations. A very helpful front counter staff that will fill out a card to give to a taxi for a safe travel to and from locations. Rooms are very comfortable with around 5 English TV channels, HBO is 1 of them.
Staying here for work about 45 days into 2013.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

A very plush hotel , great rooms and a wide range of food available.
Small touches like putting tomorrows weather forecast in your room and laying out slippers were nice. The room was clean and the bathroom spacious. Toiletries were provided and TV was enormous.

Took a while to work out how to turn the A/C off.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glencharnoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level Contributor
157 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I spend three nights in this hotel in standard twin room. Room was in very good condition and modern. Views were not so great but ok. Health center was great. Breakfast included also continental dishes and was good. Surrounding area is not so tourist area so I can recomment especially for business travellers. Atleast our price was good value for the money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RamiH-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have essentially lived at the hotel for a year and a half (my company's office is a 10-15min drive away); I spent a few months trying to find a decent apartment in the area but frankly could not find anything to Canadian standards.

The rooms are clean (very clean!), the food is pretty good (especially the Indian at the buffet, and Japanese place on the 2nd floor), the staff are extremely friendly and courteous (honestly it is strange), and I receive a favorable corporate rate which also doesnt hurt ...

The only thing I can complain about is the internet speed, but that seems to be a common problem in China; there are a few English channels on TV (BBCnews, CNN, National Geographic, HBO ... more than most places even in Beijing) but I don't watch TV anyways.

By compariso: I frequently go into Beijing for the weekends to work and the hotels there are filthy, poor value, not "5 star" (actually most Chinese "5 star" would be a 3.5 star at home), their staff are rude ... etc. etc. to get a hotel of the same level in Beijing you are going to pay $300+ a night.

Room Tip: Ya right, like I would give away that secret ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianFarhad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Based on the rooms this hotel could be in any serious business city anywhere in the world. That's fine, any international business travellers will be well satisfied. Rooms well dressed and clean with good facilties. Plenty of toiletries so if you forgot yours everything is there for you. Comfortable beds, TV with some international news channels, get your landry done, the sort of usual thing. Large and comfortable bar area so you can chat late into the night. Good quality breakfast. Plenty of foreigners staying at the hotel as well as wealthy Chinese. Staff seemed to speak English or know who on duty did speak English. Status of the hotel befits Tianjin's status as basically a tier 1 city now. Good all rounder.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FabulousFidel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tianjin hotels
Tian Cheng Hotel Tianjin
#18 of 1,116 in Tianjin
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Binjiang Road
The Westin Tianjin
The Westin Tianjin
#16 of 1,116 in Tianjin
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Tianjin Aqua City
#142 of 1,116 in Tianjin
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saixiang Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saixiang Hotel

Property: Saixiang Hotel
Address: Huayuan Industrial Zone, New Technology Industry Park NO.8 Meiyuan Road, Tianjin 300384, China
Location: China > Tianjin Region > Tianjin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 1,116 Hotels in Tianjin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Saixiang Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Saixiang Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing