We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good quality and value”
Review of Saixiang Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Saixiang Hotel
Ranked #27 of 1,357 Hotels in Tianjin
Reviewed November 25, 2012

A very plush hotel , great rooms and a wide range of food available.
Small touches like putting tomorrows weather forecast in your room and laying out slippers were nice. The room was clean and the bathroom spacious. Toiletries were provided and TV was enormous.

Took a while to work out how to turn the A/C off.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glencharnoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 25 of 132 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

I spend three nights in this hotel in standard twin room. Room was in very good condition and modern. Views were not so great but ok. Health center was great. Breakfast included also continental dishes and was good. Surrounding area is not so tourist area so I can recomment especially for business travellers. Atleast our price was good value for the money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamiH-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have essentially lived at the hotel for a year and a half (my company's office is a 10-15min drive away); I spent a few months trying to find a decent apartment in the area but frankly could not find anything to Canadian standards.

The rooms are clean (very clean!), the food is pretty good (especially the Indian at the buffet, and Japanese place on the 2nd floor), the staff are extremely friendly and courteous (honestly it is strange), and I receive a favorable corporate rate which also doesnt hurt ...

The only thing I can complain about is the internet speed, but that seems to be a common problem in China; there are a few English channels on TV (BBCnews, CNN, National Geographic, HBO ... more than most places even in Beijing) but I don't watch TV anyways.

By compariso: I frequently go into Beijing for the weekends to work and the hotels there are filthy, poor value, not "5 star" (actually most Chinese "5 star" would be a 3.5 star at home), their staff are rude ... etc. etc. to get a hotel of the same level in Beijing you are going to pay $300+ a night.

Room Tip: Ya right, like I would give away that secret ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadianFarhad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Based on the rooms this hotel could be in any serious business city anywhere in the world. That's fine, any international business travellers will be well satisfied. Rooms well dressed and clean with good facilties. Plenty of toiletries so if you forgot yours everything is there for you. Comfortable beds, TV with some international news channels, get your landry done, the sort of usual thing. Large and comfortable bar area so you can chat late into the night. Good quality breakfast. Plenty of foreigners staying at the hotel as well as wealthy Chinese. Staff seemed to speak English or know who on duty did speak English. Status of the hotel befits Tianjin's status as basically a tier 1 city now. Good all rounder.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FabulousFidel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I usually stay in this hotel whenever I travel to Tianjin as it has proven so far a very good choice. Unfortunately it was not the case that time. The room I got had obviously not been used for a while and was not clean. TV furniture had a number of stains and crumbs on it, there were numerous black hair aggregates on the bathroom floor and in the shower cubicle, the toilet flush was leaking and the batteries of the TV remote control were obviously at the very end of their lifecycle. Had to call three times the room service to get all this fixed. I was not allowed to change room whereas the hotel was clearly pretty empty. Apart from that, other services were of the usual -high- standard and the price still very competitive. So let us assume it was just bad luck (hence a 3-star rating and not a 2-star one). One last word: do avoid the spa massages if you do not have an athlete's back! I have not recovered yet...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank todebald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

One of the good hotels to stay near the Binhai industrial area , excellent location , walking distance from supermarkets with joints like Pizza hut and KFC , watsons, Paris Bakery etc. Wide roads, less traffic makes the location awesome, the hotel offers KTV , Tennis , Squash , swimming , TT, GYM facilities, and multiple restaurants to serve the traveller, the staff are english speaking so communication is convinient .Excellent service, only they have some problem with Office emails configuration on the wifi or hi speed internet in your room ,

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TilottamaMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I have stayed at the Saixiang for extended periods of up to a month at a time. My company got a good deal on an Executive Room with breakfast and one laundry item per day (the laundry item must be given in each day and cannot be accumulated, I don't understand why !!).

The breakfast is entirely adequate with a wide selection of cuisines and ingredients of acceptable quality.

The Executive Rooms are truly large. It is actually a fair walk to get to the fridge !

The bathroom is exceptional, 3 different shower heads !!

The dinner buffet is very good. Their No. 2 chef is from India and he lays out about 5 different Indian items daily which are quite authentic.

The Japanese restaurant on the mezzanine floor is good and reasonably priced.

All in all a very pleasant hotel.

Room Tip: During season cross overs in autumn and spring they turn off the main air-conditioning unit and only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scirocco4404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tianjin hotels
Hotel Nikko Tianjin
#25 of 1,357 in Tianjin
355 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Tianjin
#1 of 1,357 in Tianjin
428 reviews
The St Regis Tianjin Hotel
#2 of 1,357 in Tianjin
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shangri-La Hotel Tianjin
#3 of 1,357 in Tianjin
296 reviews
Binjiang Road
The Westin Tianjin
The Westin Tianjin
#7 of 1,357 in Tianjin
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saixiang Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saixiang Hotel

Address: No.8 Meiyuan Road, Huayuan Industrial Zone, New Technology Industry Park, Tianjin 300384, China
Location: China > Tianjin Region > Tianjin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 1,357 Hotels in Tianjin
Price Range: $86 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Saixiang Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Saixiang Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing