We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“twice and non regrets”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside
Ranked #9 of 1,350 Hotels in Tianjin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I've been in this hotel just twice on this year and everything was fine. There for business, good for its position, for the services and general for the staff. The breakfast is good and both chinese and continental. Very comfortable at all. Some rooms with a good view on the river. The internet connection not so excellent, but good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tester101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lily W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all of us here at Holiday Inn Riverside Tianjin, we would like to extend a big thank you for your comments regarding your stay here at our hotel. We also would like to thank you for being a repeat guest. As an IHG Brand hotel, we strive for excellence, and appreciate hearing where we are able to improve - in your case, the speed of the internet connection. It is feedback like yours that will allow us to maintain our goal of being a first-class international hotel. Once again, on behalf of all of us here at the Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside we appreciate your feedback,and look forward to your next visit.

Best wishes,
Lily Wang
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 63 of 433 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2014

I stayed in the hotel during my business trip to Tianjin. I loved the location as I saw the Tianjin Eye from my room window. The room was spacious and clean. The gym has a great view towards the river and it was nice to run in the morning and see the city waking up.
The bed was extra big, really confortable and there was different kind of pillows to choose from. Great sleep!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HannaKaarinaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lily W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear guest, On behalf of all of us here at the Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside we would like to thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. As an IHG Brand hotel, we strive for excellence, and appreciate hearing where we are able to improve. Once again, on behalf of all of us here at the Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside we appreciate your feedback,and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

...in a nice positione but nothing special. Air condition worked at "low efficiency" and the shower valves need a maintenance. Very friendly but still to be trained staff e.g. at the Lobby bar and at reception.
Herbert

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HFG52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lily W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Herbert,

On behalf of all of us here at the Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside we would like to thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. As an IHG Brand hotel, we strive for excellence, and appreciate hearing where we are able to improve.

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the air condition, and the shower valves as the comfortability of our guests is our utmost concern. We have therefore informed the Engineering Department of these issues, and have been assured they are being resolved. In addition thank you for your comments regarding the lobby bar staff as the Food and Beverage Department works very hard to ensure a quality fine dining experience, and are always striving for improvement.

Once again, on behalf of all of us here at the Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside we appreciate your feedback, apologize for any inconvenience, and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Lily Wang
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside
Tianjin, People's Republic of China

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Trying to find words to describe this hotel, but nothing comes to my mind: this is a typical Holiday Inn hotel you find anywhere in the world. Large heavily used but well maintained rooms, massive bed with a dozen of pillows, quite usable office area, good view from the window to the river. Hotel is centrally located, 10 minutes by taxi from train station, 40 minutes from the airport, walkable distances from city sightseeing spots.
I came early for breakfast and it was not completely laid, in the afternoon there was no tap water in my room, in the evening and morning the day after tap water had a light brown color because of stain coming out, carpet charged me with too much static electricity... but overall impression was good. Japanese restaurant on the 2nd(?) floor was very decent, also lounge bar area near entrance area was quite ok. Peersonnel at reception works fast, smile honestly and are very helpful and easy to communicate.
Behind the hotel there is a nice shrine complex and a picturesque street with shops and restaurants.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank koneslon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lily W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all of us here at the Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside we would like to thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We strive for excellence as an IHG Brand Hotel and are very pleased to hear when this goal is being accomplished.

I would like to apologize for the issue with the tap water in your room. Please be assured that our Engineering Department has been informed and the issue is being resolved. In addition thank you for your kind words about our Japanese Restaurant as our F&B Department works diligently in order to ensure the highest quality of food is served. Furthermore thank you very much for your words regarding our Front Desk staff for we are continuously training them so that we may the provide the level of service that comes with being an IHG Hotel, and a great hotel guests love.

Once again, thank you for your kind words, and behalf half of all of us here at the Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Lily Wang,
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside
Tianjin, People's Republic of China

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel. We had a great view of the Tianjin Eye and even enjoyed fireworks twice through our window! Contrary to previous reviews, check-in was relatively quick and compared to the hotel we stayed in Beijing, the staff could converse relatively fluently in English. The guest relations staff were also efficient in helping us with our mcdelivery order.

Room wise, it was exceeding expectations - we stayed in room 1523 which had a great view, was spacious and had a modern decor. There was also a bath tub and glass dividers. (to appreciate the view I guess? but of course it was covered with blinds.) The toilet could also receive audio from the television channel we were watching.

Location wise, it was not THAT good since there were no eateries that we could go to at night e.g. within a 5 minute walking radius. We had to take a cab wherever we wanted to go but old cultural street/ the train station is just nearby and taxis are generally quite affordable.

Overall, a great stay. Do book the rooms with the view of the Tianjin Eye!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iamboring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lily W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

All of us here at the Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside would like to thank you for your kind words about your experience at our hotel. We strive for excellence as an IHG Brand Hotel and are always pleased to hear that we are accomplishing this goal.

We appreciate your comments about the efficiency of our check in procedure, and the level of English proficiency in regards to our staff. We are continuously conducting training sessions in order to ensure consistent improvement and are pleased that the results have not gone unnoticed. Furthermore,we appreciate your thoughts about our Guest Relations Officers, for they work tirelessly in order to ensure quality service for every guest during their stay at our hotel.

Once again thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. For we continually strive to be a great hotel our guests love.

On behalf of all of us here at the Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside
Tianjin, People's Republic of China

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

A very good hotel in a good location. The staff at the reception is very helpful. Quite big and spacious rooms.

Ne advised to try to get accomodate over the 18th floor. Than you can have an excellent view to some parts of the city.

Only one negative remark: the meal is very overpriced...

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gybacskai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lily W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We strive for excellence here at the Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside and are pleased to hear when we are accomplishing this goal.

We appreciate your comments about the Front Office Staff as we are continually training them in order to ensure optimal efficiency.

In addition, thank you for providing your suggestions for our future guests about which floor to stay on in order to ensure premium views of Tianjin.

On behalf of all of us at the Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside
Tianjin, People's Republic of China

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 19 nights. The hotel has a very nice view of Tianjin River & Tianjin eye.
the recption of the hotel looks great. the ambience of the rooms & lobby is also great. the process of check-in & check-out takes some time as the receptionists are little bit slow, confused & there is a communication problem with English. The quality of food served is OK. The laundry services are also upto the mark. Room service is a bit slow. they don't keep anything in the mini bar inside the room unless asked for. the temperature controls in the room was not working properly. the quality of toiletteries etc provided in the room is farily reasonable.

Room Tip: Choose a room having view of Tianjin Eye on the riverside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RPS_Ahluwalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lily W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We strive for excellent quality as an IHG Hotel and are appreciative when we receive feedback that we are achieving this goal.

We would like to apologize on the slow check-in and check-out and the level of English for we are training our staff to be quicker, and more proficient. In addition thank you for informing us of the temperature controls in the room. We have informed the Engineering Department and have been informed they are working diligently to solve this situation.

Furthermore, we appreciate your comments about the food as our Food and Beverage Department works very hard to ensure quality fine dining, we have informed them about the speed of the room service and have been assured the problem is being resolved.

Thank you once again for providing us with your feedback as we rely upon it for the success of our organization.

On behalf of all of us here at the Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside, we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside
Tianjin, People's Republic of China

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tianjin hotels
0.3 mi away
Pan Pacific Tianjin
Pan Pacific Tianjin
#11 of 1,350 in Tianjin
75 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tianjin City Center
2.5 mi away
Hotel Nikko Tianjin
Hotel Nikko Tianjin
#23 of 1,350 in Tianjin
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Tianjin Haihe
Hotel Indigo Tianjin Haihe
#21 of 1,350 in Tianjin
136 reviews
1.7 mi away
The St Regis Tianjin Hotel
The St Regis Tianjin Hotel
#2 of 1,350 in Tianjin
553 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tianjin East
Hyatt Regency Tianjin East
#10 of 1,350 in Tianjin
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside

Address: Phoenix Shopping Mall A, Haihe East Road, Tianjin 300141, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Tianjin Region > Tianjin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tianjin
#5 Business Hotel in Tianjin
#9 Luxury Hotel in Tianjin
Price Range: $81 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside 4*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside is the best mid-scale business hotel in Tianjin, conveniently located with easy access to the business areas and development Zones, as well as easy link to Beijing via rail and highway systems. The hotel offers spacious accomodation, modern and high quality restaurants, and a good combination of meeting facilities, making it a preferred choice for meetings and business travelers. It is also close to the major tourist attractions, making it a perfect weekend getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside Hotel Tianjin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing