We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, excellent view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside
Ranked #9 of 1,346 Hotels in Tianjin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed here during a weekend trip. The location is very good being on the riverside next to Tianjin Eye. I got an excellent room with sweeping views of the river and Tianjin Eye. A minor issue was that check-in and check-out was very slow. But overall, a very good stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a Tianjin Eye view room. Try to get room 1521.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yash G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lily W, Manager at Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts, and appreciate the kind words, as we rely on you for the success of our organization.

We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the check-in and check-out services. Our hotel is committed to providing the highest quality services, and facilities, and we sincerely regret we fell short of this. We are currently training our staff in order to ensure a more convenient check-in and check-out time.

Thank you again for taking time to share your comments. We hope to see you again in our hotel.

Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 69 of 428 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

Nice hotel and very friendly staff. Especially in the restaurants. Room was very nice and all worked as it should except the AC. This was off due to season.
My biggest problem was the boring food. The main restaurant buffet was tasteless.
The second time I was there I did not have the issue with AC, but food was still boring. When I am in China, I expect more on the food side.
Will stay there next time I be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ofaneka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lily W, Manager at Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We rely upon your comments for the success of our organization. Your kind words are greatly appreciated.

On behalf of all of us at Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside, we would like to offer our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced with our air conditioning system. We would like to inform you that the Engineering Department has been informed, and has resolved the problem.

Thank you again for sharing your comments with us, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Just beside the "Eye of Tianjin", about 20 minutes by Taxi to Tianjin Railway. My room has the view of the "Eye of Tianjin", very nice especially at night. Breakfast buffet is good and has enough food; it's value for money. Singer/Band is excellent too, of course they are Filipinos, Aaron and Charm! Nice to hear them sing while we eat dinner (buffet) at Cafe Venice. Managers and MT's are very friendly. Nice to see Manager Marina responding here in TripAdvisor to customer feedbacks too. I just wished we had more time to chat with her while we were there.

For the Cons, I agree though with the previous reviewer about the egg. My friend had to wait a long time before getting his omelette. At that time, there was no queue on the egg station because it was really early at that time. But the chef just keeps on cooking the sunny side up eggs even if there are already a lot of sunny side up eggs available on the plate for the customer to get. My friend got his omelette just when we were about to leave. Also, the internet connection at a corner room on the 17th floor had bad internet connection (WiFi and LAN). Good thing I was transferred to another room with the view of the "Tianjin Eye".

Overall, my experience here is great. If I'll come back to Tianjin, I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Choose the room with the view of the Eye of Tianjin
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marina n, Manager at Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Allan,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside. It was a pleasure meeting you and your friend. Thank you for taking time to leave a detailed comment about our hotel.

Please let me apologize for the inconveniences with the Internet connection and breakfast service.
We will definitely pay a special attention to the egg station issue, as you are not the first guest who is mentioning it.

We hope you enjoyed your river view room and your stay in general. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and for posting some nice pictures of our hotel.

We are looking forward to seeing again in Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside. And I promise that next time we will have more time for a proper conversation!

Sincerely,

Marina Netovich
Guest Service Manager
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This week we stayed in this beautiful hotel, it is located next to the river and the 'wheel' called the eye of Tianjin, the evening scenery is great, the service is good, the public areas are nice, the rooms are beautiful and the prices are acceptable.
Although there was a large choice on the breakfast buffet, the service counter for the friend egg's was working slow and the plate was not hot, it took too long time and the Chinese people all wanted two egg's this makes the western people have to wait longer for their egg.
This was the only negative comment, we left the hotel with a good feeling.

Room Tip: Ask for a riverside view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marina n, Manager at Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your thoughts. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced at breakfast time. We will do our best to improve the service and not to make our guests waste their valuable time on waiting.

Thank you again for sharing your comments. We are looking forward to seeing you again in Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside.

Sincerely,

Marina Netovich
Guest Service Manager
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Apart from the lobby being a little bland, this is a nice, comfortable hotel. Well equipped with gym, pool, and river view rooms look directly out onto the Tianjin eye.
Very good value for the standard rooms (~550rmb), with free internet and sizable, modern rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajphelps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marina n, Manager at Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside. We would like to thank you for your comments about our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Marina Netovich
Guest Service Manager
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time that I stayed in this hotel during business trip. I like the quietness of the location where I can get a lot of peace after tired day at work, location is quite far off from citi centre, as cab fare will fetch approx rmb20 each trip. It is relatively far from train station that cost approx rmb90 to reach hotel.
Try not to eat at Vienna restaurant at level 2 as the food is way below hotel standard and poor in attentive staffs, especially the duty manager. In fact, it was getting worst as compared to my last trip in 2011. I had the dinner buffet, with very limited selection of food with no top up; unfresh food..
Breakfast menu were the same ever since 2011 till now. Poor selection of choices, and armature cooking.
Japanese resturant in level 3 can also have it a missed as of expensive price and lousy. Only awarding place is the lounge at ground level. Worth a try as staff are attentive and efficient,
Room is always clean and in excellent condition. Corridors are quite dim with poor lighting.
Reception service is poor and slow.
Gym at level 4 serves with limited time frame from 0600hrs to 2300hrs only. I am expecting it to open 24hours.. Limited tread mill machines even though room is big enough to accommodate more machine.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denverhull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marina n, Manager at Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave a comment about our hotel. We appreciate your willingness to share your thoughts. Let me apologize for all the inconveniences you have mentioned. We are committed to providing our guests with the best quality services. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance.
We are terribly sorry to hear you were not satisfied with our restaurants’ service. The Food & Beverage department was informed about your comment and the actions will be taken. We also apologize for the poor and slow reception service. We will do our best to improve our service in each department and to make your next stay as pleasant as possible.
As for the location of our hotel, we would like to let you know that it takes around15 minutes by taxi to get to Tianjin Train Station, which would cost you 15-20 RMB. The price might be higher if you are taking a taxi right at the exit of the train station, but even in this case it should be not more than 30-35 RMB.
Thank you again for taking time to share your comments. We hope to see you again in our hotel Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside.

Sincerely,

Marina Netovich
Guest Service Manager
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

the location is good and near to a souvenir market and beside the "Tianjin Eye" (remember London Eye). The river view rooms have a great view. price is very appropriate but the lobby and doesn't look the part and the room have the essential but nothing more. Overall it is good value for money and good for a few business days.

Room Tip: River view room on the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ka21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marina n, Manager at Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We hope you had a pleasant stay in Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside and we are looking forward to seeing you in our hotel again.

Sincerely,

Marina Netovich
Guest Service Manager
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tianjin hotels
Hotel Nikko Tianjin
#24 of 1,346 in Tianjin
347 reviews
Hyatt Regency Tianjin East
#11 of 1,346 in Tianjin
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pan Pacific Tianjin
#10 of 1,346 in Tianjin
69 reviews
The St Regis Tianjin Hotel
#2 of 1,346 in Tianjin
521 reviews
Binjiang Road
The Westin Tianjin
The Westin Tianjin
#7 of 1,346 in Tianjin
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside

Address: Phoenix Shopping Mall A, Haihe East Road, Tianjin 300141, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Tianjin Region > Tianjin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Tianjin
#7 Best Value Hotel in Tianjin
#9 Luxury Hotel in Tianjin
Price Range: $82 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside 4*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside is the best mid-scale business hotel in Tianjin, conveniently located with easy access to the business areas and development Zones, as well as easy link to Beijing via rail and highway systems. The hotel offers spacious accomodation, modern and high quality restaurants, and a good combination of meeting facilities, making it a preferred choice for meetings and business travelers. It is also close to the major tourist attractions, making it a perfect weekend getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside Hotel Tianjin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing