We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice if you have business at port.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ruiwan Kaiyuan Hotel
Ranked #116 of 1,338 Hotels in Tianjin
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Newly established property,expected quality from a 5 star hotel,prices are satisfactory but it's a liitle bit misplaced from downtown,taxi is quite cheap though.Spacious room with excellent roon service.Spa revitalizes you.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fotis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
There are newer reviews for Ruiwan Kaiyuan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 75 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

Good five star Hotel in Tianjin area. Located a little bit far away from city centre and restaurants. Well connected by taxi (always a couple of them waiting outside the Hotel), is very cheap so no problem moving around. Hotel is clean and new, rooms are quite enough big, with every comfort, very clean. Room service is passing 2/3 times a day.
A lot of services provided by Hotel's personnel, very kind and helpful. Just few of them can easily speak and understand English, but is not a big deal, there is always someone that can translate for you.
I've been there for 3 weeks, having breakfast and lunch in the Hotel every day. Very rich buffet with international and Chinese dishes. You can find almost whatever you can, even food for Muslim and vegetarians. Only disappointed about water, they are not supposed to give you water during breakfast or lunch, you'll have free beer, coke, sprite, many juices,coffee/tea but no water. if you ask for that, you'll receive hot water and if you are lucky, with ice.
Is very comfortable having SPA inside the Hotel (4th floor), many kind of servicese provided at a very good price (compared to EU).
I would recommend this Hotel for business trips and long stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilContePier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Okay, again I just stayed just one night at the Ruiwan Hotel. Actually, it is located in a slightly remote area, so unless you don't have any business to do in the port of Tianjin, it is not a good choice.
Overall impression was quite good, the hotel still seems to be quite new. Room size was very good, breakfast was average, any other typical business hotel facilities were okay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chinaman_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Its new, but upon arriving and chking in at 12.30am , I was shock to see how dark the common area is. Never mind, as I told myself, i am not sleeping in the common area.

When I got to my floor, lift doors opened and it was so dark. I though power went off and the emergency light came on. No, that's how they lit up the place. Step out and a woman was there and scared the @#$%#%$ out of me. She didn't smile and just walk in to the lift. It was creepy.

Ok, walk through the long corridor in 90% darkness, haunted movies scene came in mind. Quickly open the doors and the room is so dark despite I switch on all the lights as the walls are dark gray in color.

Felt very uncomfortable spending the night there, TV is some unknown brands that takes 3 sec to switch channels. Toilet looks clean but with close inspection I see a lot of stains by the corners.

No iron in room.

Breakfast was below average.

Lobby is nice, big and spacious, with internet networked PC conveniently located just by the corner.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
Thank cinosia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed November 1, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed May 4, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tianjin hotels
28.5 mi away
Sheraton Tianjin Hotel
Sheraton Tianjin Hotel
#23 of 1,338 in Tianjin
343 reviews
28.0 mi away
Radisson Tianjin
Radisson Tianjin
#30 of 1,338 in Tianjin
175 reviews
27.3 mi away
Grand View Hotel
Grand View Hotel
#29 of 1,338 in Tianjin
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.5 mi away
Somerset Youyi Tianjin
Somerset Youyi Tianjin
#20 of 1,338 in Tianjin
85 reviews
28.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Tianjin
Hotel Nikko Tianjin
#22 of 1,338 in Tianjin
346 reviews
41.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jing Jin City Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruiwan Kaiyuan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruiwan Kaiyuan Hotel

Address: No.2527 Xingang First Road, Binhai New Area, Tianjin 300111, China
Location: China > Tianjin Region > Tianjin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 1,338 Hotels in Tianjin
Price Range: $73 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ruiwan Kaiyuan Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ruiwan Kaiyuan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing