We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chinese business hotel.”

Jinbin International Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jinbin International Hotel
Ranked #366 of 1,350 Hotels in Tianjin
Reviewed December 14, 2011

This hotel caters largely to domestic business travellers, which means hard mattresses and you have to ask to get a fork and knife at breakfast. Breakfast is quite good, largely local with a bit western although the chairs were too low for comfort. Taxis are readily available in front of the hotel. Rooms located at the bend in the building in front are a lot larger.

Room Tip: Front rooms at the bend in the building are a lot bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WOLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 84 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for a classmate reunion night and things are normal until the morning when I started to have interactions with the staff. Smile is absolutely nowhere to find, and the checkout process goes details to the level of an ash tray. Furthermore, a classmate and I stayed at a suite and there is a rollaway bed in the room. One of us used it for sleeping. But at the time of checkout, we were charged an additional CNY160 for using that bed. We did not ask for the bed, did not ask for any additional linen. We indeed could have folded the bed again so that there is no way to know we have used it. What is the point to put a bed there and charge customer to use it in a hotel?

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GGLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

My husband and I spent a week he last July. The hotel is pretty nice and clean. The breakfast is very good (especially a sort of xiao mai). The restaurant on the second floor offers a good variety of Chinese food; the menu is also in English that it is not so common in Tianjiin restaurants. Try the pigeon soup but avoid the dishes that the waiter rates as "spicy" unless you have an iron mouth ... they are REALY spicy. If you like teas,order crisanteme tea. It's worth trying.
the real problem of the hotel are the beds. They are typcal Chinese beds, way too hard for Western standard. The first night there I could not sleep in the bed and I spent the night on the sofa (actually not a real sofa: I simplyput two armchairs together to create one...). The next morning we asked for a soft bed but we were told that all their mattresses we the same. A least however we got a couple of spreads to put on the mattress in order to make it softer (but we had to make the bed ourselves). the mattress problem was only partially solved, howev. I never really had a good night sleep. Another small probl was in the breakfast room: the chair are too low for Western taste. My impression is that the hotel aims at attracting Chinese business people but does not care so much for international travellers .

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FrancyG72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2010

For international travelers, the first thing to recognize about this or most other hotels in China is to subtract 1.5 from the number of stars in its rating. The reception staff spoke just enough English and French to allow for the international in its name, but that capability stops at the front desk.

The rooms are well enough appointed. International guests should be aware of the typical hard Chinese bed and may want to request a "soft bed". Temperature control is limited to fan speed and opening the windows. One glaring admission for a business hotel is the absence of clothing pressing options.

The Chinese restaurant on the second floor is very good. The food is well prepared, the menu is sufficiently diverse, and the wine list is broad enough to meet most interests. The Western menu in the cafe is, however, to be avoided at any cost as is the room service menu. The only pallatable offering from the latter was a fresh fruit platter. The cafe's fare was poorly cooked, bland to offensive in taste, and several items on the menu, including salads, were never available. The wait staff, while polite, did not speak enough English to allow for ordering off the English language menu.

The hotel offers a passable health club for the travelling business person.

We're still seeking a business hotel in Tianjin, but this one is ok with the reservations noted.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobalTripper007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed October 16, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 9, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank horry08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed March 20, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tianjin hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Nikko Tianjin
Hotel Nikko Tianjin
#23 of 1,350 in Tianjin
350 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tianjin City Center
0.0 mi away
Jinjiang Inn (Tianjin Zhongshan Road)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Tianjin
The Ritz-Carlton, Tianjin
#1 of 1,350 in Tianjin
409 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside
0.0 mi away
The St Regis Tianjin Hotel
The St Regis Tianjin Hotel
#2 of 1,350 in Tianjin
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jinbin International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jinbin International Hotel

Address: No.135 Anshan Road, Heping District, Tianjin 300070, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Tianjin Region > Tianjin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #366 of 1,350 Hotels in Tianjin
Price Range: $50 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jinbin International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jinbin International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing