We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious authentic food in beautiful setting”
Review of Wok in the Garden

Wok in the Garden
Ranked #39 of 2,440 Restaurants in Tianjin
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really delicious chinese authentic food in a setting that’s like a stroll through a garden. Truly beautiful. Great service combined to make this a surprising WOW!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank BostonERdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 26 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

We’ve been around the world: this our best chinese restaurant ever: impeccable food, impeccable service, totally worh the short drive out of downtown...

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Philzangger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

To be honest: I choose to stay in the Hyatt mainly because of this great Restaurant. Very good, fresh, tasty dishes, always a pleasure to be there

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank mstoner80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2017

We went to eat there for a lunch with friends. The duck that we ordered was excellent and the service was very quick. We also got couple of dishes as well, everything looked and tasted awesome. The service was fast and our glasses got filled without us even noticing it. The interior and the atmosphere was unique for Tianjin, we got to experience the nature in this smoky city. Overall, experience was good and we are planning to come back again as soon as we are in that part of town.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank busja1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017

The restaurant is very nice and relaxing, for a moment I thought to be in a little forest and not in a crowded city. Average quality of the food, the service is a bit poor, I waited twenty minutes to have a bottle of water and moreover the maitre has broken the cork into the bottle of wine that I ordered but then give me the same bottle with the wine that was not so much good. In my opinion the price is excessive for this place.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CrazyPinkBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wok in the Garden also viewed

Tianjin, Tianjin Region
 
Tianjin, Tianjin Region
 

Been to Wok in the Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing