We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western King Salmon Motel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Soldotna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Last minute choice but super. $15 coupon for breakfast, more than enough. Good wifi, large room, tv , good coffee, nice beds, quiet, very nice staff. Close to good restaurants and the great outdoors. Really enjoyed the stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoomersGoingGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
There are newer reviews for Best Western King Salmon Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 152 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2014

Good place to stay for fishing. I was not in the room except to sleep. Everything worked in the room. I really liked the refrigerator to keep all my food in for my fishing trips. The place did not have air conditioning, but there was a fan in our room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Eddie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

The rooms are good sized and have a refrigerator and microwave. Beds are comfortable and there is adequate lighting and wall plugs. One "downsize", the rooms were hot (by Alaska standards) and other than opening a window to the outside walkway, there is no way to cool the room down, A large box fan is provided. A full breakfast is provided next door at the restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I was not comfortable leaving the only window open to the public walkway at night. Otherwise it was too hot - though the manual fan provided helped. The gratis meal voucher was a plus. The King Salmon Restaurant right next door has great breakfasts.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank BETTY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Hotel staff and owner take pride in their jobs and hotel and it shows. Staff was more than accommodating and ran a well maintained hotel. Rooms have cute Alaska decor. We have stayed here several times and will stay here again. Restaurant next door provides hearty meals and staff is very kind and polite.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank FOODLOVER29750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We as a couple of friends decided to go to Alaska for a vacation. And since my wife and I had had a good experience with Best Western Motels during our trip to Arizona last spring that is why we chose to stay at the Best Western in Soldtna. On the whole it was a fairly good experience but the temperature in the room was a little much. I was not as affected as the other couple that were travelling with us.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Glen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Its not an over god-awful hotel but its extremely over priced and they dont even have AC. Granted, it is Alaska and AC isnt usually necessary but on the days where the sun is beating down we all know that it is necessary and should be a given in any hotel. My girlfriend and I were basically forced to stay here after failing at hitchhiking on a hot, sunny, summer day and needed AC. But when this hotel has a monopoly in the area, mostly when we didnt have a car, they can charge whatever they want. Easily one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed at

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbtfan31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soldotna
1.3 mi away
Kenai River Lodge
Kenai River Lodge
#3 of 8 in Soldotna
80 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aspen Hotel Soldotna
Aspen Hotel Soldotna
#2 of 8 in Soldotna
139 reviews
7.1 mi away
Aspen Extended Stay Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Soldotna Inn
Soldotna Inn
#8 of 8 in Soldotna
36 reviews
7.6 mi away
Kenai Airport Hotel
Kenai Airport Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kenai
43 reviews
7.2 mi away
Quality Inn Kenai
Quality Inn Kenai
#4 of 5 in Kenai
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western King Salmon Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western King Salmon Motel

Address: 35546A Kenai Spur Highway, Soldotna, AK 99669-7655 (Formerly BEST WESTERN King Salmon Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Soldotna
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Soldotna
Price Range: $123 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western King Salmon Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western King Salmon Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Soldotna
Soldotna Best Western
Best Western King Salmon Motel Alaska/Soldotna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing