We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“And here I thought I wouldn't be eating great Mexican food once I left California...”

Acapulco Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 63 Restaurants in Soldotna
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Loma Linda, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“And here I thought I wouldn't be eating great Mexican food once I left California...”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The Chicken Chipotle is wonderful!!!!!!!!!!! I bought a gallon of the sauce alone when I was hosting a dinner party one Christmas, it was that good!! Great mushrooms, too! Very good, hearty food.

Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    36
    15
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Above average for Soldotna”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

But barely average by national standards. Guacamole was bland and salsa nothing special. Ordered seafood fajitas and seafood chipolte; both dishes were adequately prepared but "seafood" meant several shrimp and very little halibut (or anything else). Given Soldotna's other restaurants, this is a reasonable option, especially if you use their 2 for 1 coupon in the northern lights coupon book.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pentwater--summerjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“One of our FAVORITES in Soldotna!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We love this restaurant! The food is always great Mexican..& seems to me to be authentic Mexican!...the staff are unfailingly polite & helpful, and the restaurant is always clean and welcoming. Best of all, you can get a discount on a second entrée if you stop at Fred Meyer's first and look on the back of your receipt.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank denalihalibut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good food, plenty of it & service with a smile.”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Very enjoyable meal. We received attentive and efficient service. Our waitress, Alinna, provided service with a smile. Everyone there seemed happy and helpful.
Food portions were more than ample.
I chose the two item ala carte dinner that came with a large chicken tamale that was very tasty and one of the best crisp chicken tacos ever. I am going back to try the halibut tacos, as there is abundant fresh halibut in the area. Caught several nice halibut and kept two myself yesterday.
But back to the restaurant review: The salsa (promptly refilled when low) tasted fresh and flavorful and was not at all taste bud numbingly hot like some. The chips were crisp and not oily.
My friend chose the three item dinner relleno, taco, and enchilada with beans and a side salad and could have feed a family of four. The fine nut brown beer and my dinner left no room for dessert.
I will try the flan or sopapillas on my next visit. Hope you enjoy life and also this restaurant sometime!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danielt2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food for a good price”
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Went in for a late meal to find the restaurant mostly empty. Food was priced reasonably, building was clean and the staff was very friendly. Food was very tasty and we were pleased with the selection. We had the hot wing appetizer, BLT sandwich, a combo plate and the halibut fish and chips.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EverywhereAndBack01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acapulco Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Acapulco Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing