We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner and more” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Duck Inn

Duck Inn
Ranked #13 of 62 Restaurants in Soldotna
Cuisines: American, Bar, International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Dinner and more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a super little restaurant. It gives the outward appearance of only being a so-so please but the food was very good and of a very large variety to choose from. The folks are friendly, always a plus, and the Texans here could find chicken fried steak. Recommend this one as a place to go and leave satisfied.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jkaof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    29
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly to Strangers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Mature night life, with welcoming patrons and pool tables, (smoke free)....and OHH....... Kar Reee Ohh Kee nights.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrebkgreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Delicious primerib”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

The food was great. I was pleasantly surprised. We sat at the bar so not a lot of ambiance but our drinks were good and strong. Great place for a good dinner with friends.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank crfty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenai, Alaska
Level Contributor
160 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good choice on the Kenai Peninsla”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

I hesitated on visiting the Duck Inn because I'd just rejoined Weight Watchers. I had one of their specials and asked if the choice of mashed potatoes or baked potato could be changed for a green dinner salad with the dressing on the side. I received a beautiful salad of mixed greens and the veggies were fresh, beautiful green beans with no oils, butter or even salt! I ate a delicious, made from scratch, crab cake----but the other two items made me feel good about my choice. Will I return? Can't wait----not a fancy restaurant---but comfy----with a warm, friendly staff.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duck Inn also viewed

 

Been to Duck Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing