We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
35
77
43
15
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
77
43
15
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool and hot tub room was clean make your own waffles first floor river walk would stay again exercise room english muffin free breakfast shampoo conditioner housekeeping staff kenai river decent breakfast restaurants and shopping the breakfast area summer months king bed
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 172 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2018

In Soldotna there aren't a lot of options. This is a good one. Very nice size room with an OK bed. Not as comfortable as some, but OK. Our room had a 'kitchenette' with a sink, microwave, and refrigerator, with counter top space. If we'd wanted to, we could have eaten in the room very comfortably. Nice size bathroom and the soap and other amenities were a pleasant fragrance. Good WIFI connectivity.

Front desk staff were very helpful. All in all, a nice stay.

Room Tip: We had a room on the road side of the building and never had issues with noise.
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Perriknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018

We stayed here 2 nights while sightseeing in this area of Alaska. We checked in after coming in from Anchorage and spending the day touring in the Kenai area then the next day we drove to Homer and back to the hotel. We were well pleased with the room, it was very clean and comfortable. The desk personnel were very pleasant, espcially Cody who helped us with a small problem of our own making. The breakfast area was clean and comfortable and the food was good. The hotel was close to restaurants and shopping. We were very pleased with this hotel and would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

Desk personnel was fantastic. Pool looked inviting. Room was very clean and room setup was nice. Breakfast was good but missed my staple of yogurt and bananas. The lady helping with breakfast setup was helpful and patient. Could use more parking spaces. Used trip advisor to find a room last minute to avoid rainy camping weather. That worked great.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

Very comfortable accommodations, pleasant and accommodating staff, and a convenient location. The price seemed high for what we got but appeared to be competitive with other hotels in the area. Breakfast was disappointing - continental only and then somewhat sparse. All that being said - would we stay there again? - a definite yes.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FFlyer42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Stayed there overnight and it was very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was a welcome gift. The location is very convenient. The rooms had all the necessary amenities and the bathroom was clean.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
Thank scubaman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews