We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beer!”

Kenai River Brewing Company
Ranked #2 of 22 things to do in Soldotna
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Stop in for a beer and food! Brewery and kitchen are open from noon to 8pm daily.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Good variety of brews - available in growlers, pigs, kegs. They just opened up a tasting room and sell beer by the glass (12 oz). Fair prices and excellent beer..

Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 92 of 95 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2012

This was the first stop on our trip designed solely around Peninsula breweries and it was an outstanding start! The tasting room was brightly lit, clean and comfortable, and full of patrons eager to talk beer. We chatted for a bit, tried a sample of everything on tap, and left with our favorites! We were very happy to see that they can two of their beers and one of those, the Sunken IPA was top notch. The server was very friendly and super efficient, even when he had a bit of a line up. I wished we could have taken the whole set up back to our hometown, which is sorely lacking anything in the brewery department!

Thank smith717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

I have been here two previous times, August 2011 and January 2012 and now April 2012. Since my last visit they have remodeled and added a new tasting room which is spacious and has tables as well as a nice bar. Maryanne is GREAT as a server, Cory helps brew and Doug Hogue, owner/brewer knows beer, loves beer and his passion shows in the beers he creates. I had Gummi Beer, fantastic. IRPA coming Friday. MIRTH was a double, great. XPA, Breakfast, Sunken Island, try them all.

Now with the new tasting room you can bring your own food, eat, and enjoy great beers.

I travel a lot, have been to a lot of breweries. But this one tops my list for friendliest staff, friendliest people, friendliest owner, and best best to hang out to meet people and discuss beer. If you are on Untappd, rate these beers HIGH!

Thank streykatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

This brewery just added a tasting room, I hear. They offer a variety of beers. Samples are fun before deciding on a growler to go. Friendly place to stop and chat.

Thank LucyLou50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

This is a great place for relaxing after fishing and having a bite to eat and something cold to wash it down with.

Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kenai River Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Kenai River Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing