We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place we stayed in Alaska”
other travelers have booked this property
Winter Night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Winter Night
Moose Cabin Living room Moose Cabin Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Winter Night
Moose Cabin Living room
Moose Cabin Kitchen
Moose Cabin Bed
Moose Cabin Bedroom
Moose Cabin Oversized Jetted tub for two
Fall on the lake
Deck from the Moose Cabin
Bull moose
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Soldotna, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
29bill201...
Lake Forest, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place we stayed in Alaska”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic place! Stayed in the Moose cabin and was everything we hoped for. We wanted a place to celebrate our 20th anniversary and this was perfect. We had quiet times on our private dock overlooking the lake. Will stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
se w
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great couples getaway”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second stay at Escape for Two. It is truly a great couples getaway. They do everything possible to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. We would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hot tub and sparkling cider
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guido C
Destelbergen, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A nice and comfortable cabin 'to escape'. Host is very friendly and very helpful. Platform on the little pond to watch the sun going down. An ice-cooled bottle waiting when you arrive. Flower leafs on the stairs. All little charming things that makes your stay unforgettable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the little platform on the pond
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layli N
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beyond Expectations”
Reviewed December 4, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Absolutely perfect romantic getaway. Cabin was cozy and beautiful with many little "extras" like candles, rose petals on the bed and a bottle of sparkling cider in an ice bucket upon arrival. Although the lake was frozen, the walkway to the gazebo was lined with lights - very beautiful. Owner provided delicious breakfasts every day - home baked goods, fruit platters, granola and even a vegi omelet. We LOVE this place and will definitely be back.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alaskan2u...
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
“It was a great place, but does not allow children. She made an exception for my daughter.”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We traveled to Soldotna for a skating competition. My daughter is 12. We rented the cabin, which was very comfortable and the attention to detail exceptional. However, the owner does not want children on the property. We had a great stay, but it is set up for romantic getaways. If you are traveling to Soldotna with only your spouse/partner it would be a great place.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IWannaHIk...
Crestwood, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't hestitate to plan your escape!”
Reviewed June 20, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

If you are considering a stay at the Escape for Two B&B, don't hesitate for one minute to make your reservation. Loni and Bruce have created a dream come true and have thought of everything. From the rose petals leading the way to the bedroom to the handwritten welcome note to the beautiful deck overlooking the lovely lake, we were treated like royalty. Breakfast was a delicious assortment of homemade breads and fruit. Eggs and juice and fresh coffee beans to grind were in the frig. Bicycles beckoned us to take them for a ride down the tree lined roads and the fire pit near the lake was a great way to end the day. We experienced a true escape during our stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing