We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fishermans Hideaway Lodge
Reviewed December 22, 2012

was nice to have employees listen to us. courtious to our needs and rooms were very comfortable.. will be there again. great location for business or leisure needs. great to visit with friends next door...

Room Tip: ask the front desk which to recomend when checking in, they accomodate for each customer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 33 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stopped for a quick unsceduled beer while driving down from Anchorage to Kasilof , service was great grabbed a burger by the bar and stayed on for a few more cold ones ,(dont worry left the car there and got cab on to the lodge ) Nice bunch of guys and gals both serving and drinking we had a laugh ,stopped in again the next night for a bit of food ,bit to late for the kitchen but they were happy to let us order a take away from somewhere else perfect , great service thanks

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I recently stayed at Hooligans and couldn't have been happier. I heard they just did a new remodel and the rooms look great. the beds were very comfortable and love the location. Breakfast was Waffles and coffee plus more. I was very happy with my stay and will for sure go again. The bar next door is very nice and great food. I would recommend Hooligans

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinfisherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I stayed here recently and was very satisfied with my entire stay. Nicely remodled rooms, much nicer than before. Staff was helpful and friendly. i would deffinently stay here again. :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akgirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

My family had to stay in Soldotna for my nieces funeral. Molly and the staff at Hooligans were so great during our loss. Thank you for making us feel so comfortable. Many years ago I stayed at Hooligans before it was Hooligans. Wow how it has changed. They had a great continental breakfast, a beautiful suite and friendly service. This is such a great place I would not stay anywhere else. It was so nice to not have to worry and be so comfortable under the circumstances. Thank you again!!

Room Tip: The Suite was perfect and the bed was so comfortable. I love what they have done with the Log cabin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjmoonin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Nice folks ,
Club next door with restaurant very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

For the price it was perfect,the rooms were a little old but clean and great for the price, half as much from anyone else in town. The bar & food were great and the staff went way out of their way to make me happy. They even stored my fish for me and told me where to catch more! They are a true Alaskan Lodge. I liked the breakfast, it was more then enough. they advertise continental and not a full breakfast so ignore the idiot below. they have cereal cold & hot, plus fruit, juice, breakfast bars, beagles and other stuff... I will for sure stay again, they made me feel like home.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinfisherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soldotna
0.9 mi away
Soldotna Inn
Soldotna Inn
#8 of 8 in Soldotna
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kenai River Lodge
Kenai River Lodge
#4 of 8 in Soldotna
83 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aspen Hotel Soldotna
Aspen Hotel Soldotna
#2 of 8 in Soldotna
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Kenai Airport Hotel
Kenai Airport Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kenai
46 reviews
4.7 mi away
Diamond M Ranch Resort
5.4 mi away
Escape For Two
Escape For Two
#2 of 12 in Soldotna
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fishermans Hideaway Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fishermans Hideaway Lodge

Address: 44715 Sterling Hwy, Soldotna, AK 99669-7939 (Formerly Hooligans Lodge)
Location: United States > Alaska > Soldotna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 44 Specialty Lodging in Soldotna
Price Range: $103 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fishermans Hideaway Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Fishermans Hideaway Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fishermans Hideaway Lodge Alaska/Soldotna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing