We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Odie's Deli

Odie's Deli
Ranked #4 of 62 Restaurants in Soldotna
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Although service is really slow (even when they're not busy), the sandwiches are great! My fave is the chicken cashew. They make some bizarre soups, but the good ones (which I wish they would make more often) include the creamy potato and the mushroom. Definitely a need for this place in town!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ak_roamer_2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    49
    15
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Homer, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Really good sandwiches and soup,,, but kinda spendy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

We have been there twice as a couple and have taken clients there a couple more times. the food is good and fresh... Plus the gals whom I have seen working there all look like they should be movie stars... But I just can't get fired up about the high prices.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Fresh food fun menus, great specials. I always leave with more food to take home for later. Such as loaves of bread, soups and cookies!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soldotna, Alaska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best sandwiches in town!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

I go to Odies a couple of times a month. Their bread and sandwiches are the best in town and I have never had a bad experience there. Staff is friendly, even when busy and they will customize any sandwich.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelbrat2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great variety,amazing sandwiches!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

I have been going to Odies for years and haven't found anything I didn't like. The bread is out of this world and the portions are perfect. Their not like a cafe that serve you small portions at a big price. The staff is so friendly and up beat we really enjoy having them as a staple for good food around here! Their greek salad, to die for!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jswheeler14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Odie's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Odie's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing