We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Halibut grilled steaks”

Buckets Sports Grill
Ranked #6 of 62 Restaurants in Soldotna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ashland, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Halibut grilled steaks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Awesome taste! The grilled halibut was very moist and had a great flavor. The salad was crisp and the baked potato was perfect.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rongrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    126
    47
    6
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
139 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“The name says it all”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

We hit Soldotna about lunch time on our way to Homer and stopped at Bucket's, hoping for a quick, light lunch. However, the menu only consists of large servings, with correspondingly high prices. The food was just average, the service was on the slow side. But hey - it's a sports bar, and a pretty typical one at that, so if you've ever been to a sports bar anywhere else, you know wat to expect.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank West52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
103 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

We were staying in Kasiloff, which doesn't have any restaurants. Went to Buckets in Soldotna. I had a burger and fries my hubby had halibut. We also had nachos as an appetizer. The food was good, but a little expensive for what we got. The bill was around sixty dollars. Nice atmosphere and a good waitress.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvvacation58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanmix
Level Contributor
184 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Fun sports bar with great fish and chips”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

This is a fun place if you want to catch the game and have fish and chips. They also had many diet entrees for use on Weight Watchers and low-carb diets. They had Stevia-sweetened soda, and salads with low-cal dressing. It was fun. I would not go there for a quiet, romantic evening, but this is the place to go for fun with friends.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank susanmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Food is OK, service is poor”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

As there is no hostess assigning patrons to seats, you seat yourself and wait forever for one of the few harried waitstaff to come to your table. It took over 20 minutes to get a beer and 45 minutes to get our dinner. Prices are high, like they are everywhere in Alaska.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buckets Sports Grill also viewed

 

Been to Buckets Sports Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing