We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seldovia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Central Suites of Seldovia
Ranked #5 of 7 Seldovia B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Highest compliments and sincere thanks to Paulie at Central Suites in Seldovia, Alaska. On Thursday 7 – 12 – 2012 my son and daughter and I were given so much help when we had to get off a fishing boat due to severe sea sickness. Paulie is proprietor of Central Suites in Seldovia, an attractive inn where we were able to rent a room for the afternoon. We rested comfortably and recovered in this very pleasant clean bright cheerful inn. Paulie offered and gave us rides in her car from the dock to her place even though it would have been only a short walk which we felt too cold and sick to do, and drove us back to the dock afterwards. I recommend Central Suites, and the town of Seldovia, as a beautiful vacation place where the kindness and willing help of Paulie will surely make you glad to visit there. The address is 253 Seldovia Street, p o box 116, Seldovia, Alaska, 99663. It's a 90 minute ferry ride from the town of Homer. Also we appreciated the help of the fishing boat captain who detoured for us to let us off in Seldovia. We have NO criticism of the fishing boat or the captain, it wasn't his fault we got sick, and he was also most kind and helpful to us and, in the end, our good fortune that he brought us to the town of Seldovia.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millerjcat0418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentralSuitesAlaska, Paulie Carluccio, Owner, Operator & Host at Central Suites of Seldovia, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thank you for your kind recommendation! I was more than happy to lend a hand when you and your family weren't feeling well. Illness aside, it was a delight having you in, and I would love to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Seldovia. No seasickness allowed this time around!

Your support means a lot to me, and I hope all is well. Thanks again for taking the time to share your positive experience with others, and take care!

Best wishes,

Paulie Carluccio, Owner, Operator & Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

Seldovia is awesome!!! The room was neat and clean. Great view. It was like living in your own home. Everything you needed and more. The host was great. Can't wait to turn.Thanks Heit's

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentralSuitesAlaska, Paulie Carluccio, Owner, Operator & Host at Central Suites of Seldovia, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thanks for the five stars, Kathy! We aim to make our hotel as inviting and cozy as possible, so I was flattered to hear that you felt as though you were "living in your own home." That's saying a lot, and I appreciate it.

We hope to welcome you back soon. It's always nice to see a familiar face! Thanks again, and take care.

Best wishes,

Paulie Carluccio, Owner, Operator & Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

It starts with a great host, Clean and I do mean clean, right in the center of town Did I happen to say New and Clean. The kitchen was new and complete, the view while eating. Can't wait to get back, the 4 days the best part of our 2 weeks.
Thanks
Armstrong's

Room Tip: New and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1duckey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentralSuitesAlaska, Paulie Carluccio, Owner, Operator & Host at Central Suites of Seldovia, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

You're welcome, Armstrong clan! No matter how much time has passed, I always appreciate compliments about how clean and inviting our hotel is. Music to my ears!

I hope to welcome you back soon as well. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with others, and take care!

Best wishes,

Paulie Carluccio, Owner, Operator & Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seldovia hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Parrot Inn
Sea Parrot Inn
#4 of 7 in Seldovia
18 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seldovia Boardwalk Hotel
Seldovia Boardwalk Hotel
#1 of 1 in Seldovia
46 reviews
5.5 mi away
Across the Bay Tent and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Suites of Seldovia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Suites of Seldovia

Address: 253 Seldovia Street, PO Box 116, Seldovia, AK 99663
Location: United States > Alaska > Seldovia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Seldovia
Price Range: $149 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully-Furnished Apartments at Hotel Room Rates! Central Suites of Seldovia is perfect for those who want some extra space and like the convenience of being close to everything - including restaurants, shops, grocery, tavern and boat harbor. Central Suites of Seldovia offers spotless - 1 and 2 bedroom comfortable suites, furnished with full size kitchen appliances and your choice of king or twin beds. We offer 220 channel Dish TV, secure WiFi and complimentary coffee & tea. Our apartments can accommodate from one to six people. Transportation is provided to and from the Seldovia harbor, City Dock and airport upon request. Central Suites is a smoke free facility. We cannot accommodate pets. Central Suites of Seldovia is in the heart of town and is a great place for family vacations, a weekend getaway or an overnight stay. Since the apartments are available all year, you can enjoy beautiful Seldovia at any season. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing