We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Coffee!”
Review of Java Hus

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Java Hus
Ranked #4 of 13 Restaurants in Petersburg
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Coffee!”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Great coffee to warm up on a cold Alaska day! Even if it's warm there is iced coffee too. Very friendly local spot! Wifi too!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Edward T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
726 reviews
549 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Little Coffee Shop”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This is a small place next door to the Scandia House Hotel. It is definitely for take out services, as there are only a couple of tables. The coffee and espressos are good and there is a decent variety of flavors available.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
331 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Good coffee, so-so service.”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

My wire said that the Salted Caramel Mocha was tasty, but the service was slow (I was the only one there & I waited over 5 minutes for the cashier to pay attention to me), and surly. She overcharged me for the coffee and when I mentioned it, she said the price had gone up(It was printed on a sign on the counter...did the price go up that morning?). Also the pastries in the display box lookes old and dry(the pound cake was starting to discolor). I think next time I'll drive a little further and go to the coffee shop down the street.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChefJohnS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapaau, Hawaii
Level Contributor
110 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Coffee and Tea”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Good coffee (i.e. latte) and really nice baked goods. Stop here for morning coffee every day. Everyone knows this, so there is sometimes a bit of a wait....

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank lummerzheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Java Hus also viewed

 

Been to Java Hus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing