We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely horrible.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Fisherman's Net Cafe and Gift Shop
Ranked #9 of 13 Restaurants in Petersburg
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Cafe, American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This is a quiet family restaurant where we love to see one group of guest visiting the next table of guests. Food service is fast but we do not serve fast food, we make it all right here in our kitchen. Home town atmosphere. Oh yeah, food is served real plates and silverware is also genuine. Connected with the cafe is an all Alaskan made Gift Shop and a smoke accessories shop.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
316 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Absolutely horrible.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

The food is terrible and the service is worse. I literally could not finish my meal, it was that bad. When I told the owner, she informed me that there were other places to eat in Petersburg. Eat here at your own risk.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChefJohnS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B, Owner at The Fisherman's Net Cafe and Gift Shop, responded to this review, May 26, 2015
In all honesty, I have never had anyone complain about our food and we have many repeat customers. I believe this man holds a personal grudge because of a personal confrontation we had just prior to this.

It would be a pleasure to have any person who reads this stop by and judge for yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first

Travelers who viewed The Fisherman's Net Cafe and Gift Shop also viewed

 

Been to The Fisherman's Net Cafe and Gift Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing