We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best mexican joint in P-Town!”

La Fiesta Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 52 Restaurants in Palmer
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Palmer, Alaska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best mexican joint in P-Town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

I love this place every time I go there i get the deep fried burrito cheesecake , it is so good! I do also enjoy their other foods i eat there here and there but i don't go out to eat too often then again.
Thanks!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jake H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    26
    20
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palmer, Alaska
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Food is not that great”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

I am a Mexican food connoisseur, and this place doesn't pass the test. The food is too fatty, bland, and not very authentic. the atmosphere is good and there are people who really like the place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DigginLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, Alaska
Level Contributor
117 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Fresh ingredients, interesting variations on the standards. Big servings and prompt friendly service.. satisfying meal

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Palmer_AlaskaSlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nixa, MO
Level Contributor
167 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is cookie-cutter Tex-Mex food. It tastes good, a bit over priced, very nice decorations and atmosphere, but you're not going to find any Mexican revelations and no traditional options...closest I found on the menu was shredded beef burrito--something fairly hard to find in many Tex-Mex restaurants.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Efusco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla, AK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Greasy and dirty”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

The decor is dirty, dusty, old, tired, and very depressing. The service was lackluster. The food was nothing special. I went there several times the first few years in Alaska, but I finally got fed up with the place, and we haven't returned in ages. It just wasn't worth it. It might be okay for someone with very low standards, but that isn't us. I would not recommend it to a friend. If it was that nasty and unpleasant in the dining area, I would hate to see what the kitchen looks like.

Helpful?
1 Thank raven25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fiesta Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Fiesta Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing