We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service”
Review of Pizzaria Delphi

Pizzaria Delphi
Ranked #7 of 52 Restaurants in Palmer
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Greek, Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Palmer, Alaska
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Service”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Stopped by for pizza. It took about 15 minutes to be recognized that we were even there. Then the service was really slow. Pizza was good but the wait was loong.

Helpful?
Thank Walt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    31
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A great local pizza place.”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I went there several times with friends. The food and atmosphere are great. The staff make you feel at home.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
10 Thank jay_dog98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Wow the Food was Delicious!”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Ate here for the first time today. The Greek bread was amazing. My husband and I had the spaghetti, the garlic bread was so tasty and the side salad was fresh and crisp and just the right size. We live in Anchorage but go out to the Valley quite often. We have a new favorite place. Food was good enough for a 5 rating but although it was very clean the decor was very casual, not fancy. I wonder if at night they could do linen table cloths and a candle? That would be more impressive. Highly recommend this place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
11 Thank AlaskansNeedtotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, Alaska
Level Contributor
129 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Greek is good. Steak juicy and tasty”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We have always had pizza so decided to check out the rest of the menu. Gyro sandwich was hot and nicely seasoned. Sauce was a nice addition. Other diner had shish kabob. There was a big portion of steak, nicely seasoned with nicely grilled vegetables. The salad was nothing special but fresh and tasty. The service was much improved from other visits. The owner asked if we were satisfied with the meals and the service. We said yes to both questions. The atmosphere was quiet, the room bright and warm, A nice place to go for a quiet meal and conversation,

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
12 Thank Palmer_AlaskaSlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, Alaska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Local Restaurant”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This restaurant has been around for a while. Still the same great food that it was the first time I went as a child. My family loves it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
12 Thank andrea_day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pizzaria Delphi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing