We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local hangout”

Vagabond Blues Incorporated
Ranked #4 of 52 Restaurants in Palmer
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Palmer, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Local hangout”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The locals love to hang here. Good coffee, expanded lunch food and pastries- something for everyone and a nice place to sit and chat with friends. Sometimes a bit chilly with the vents blowing air, so bring a sweater!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rebekah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    51
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pacific Northwest
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good tea, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

A pleasant hangout for locals and visitors alike. As a tea drinker I am always impressed by coffee shops that serve good tea, well prepared. This cafe provided.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sparky54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
126 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great coffee, food, atmosphere - I love it here”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

This is my favorite place in Palmer. It knows exactly what it is, an earthy coffee house with excellent coffee, great soups and sandwiches and large group tables. If that isn't what you're looking for then don't stop here. Everything is homemade, the pecan breakfast rolls are world class. Their lunch is chunky, healthy soups and sandwiches on homemade bread, so, so good. You do sit at large group tables which I love. I mean, c'mon people, do we really have to have our own two top table when we eat? Some nights they have live music, that's not my scene but I bet it's alot of fun. This place most definately serves the best coffee for 20 miles in all directions (maybe 50 miles). If you're in Palmer, you MUST stop here. It's the perfect coffee break, breakfast, quick lunch kind of place.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank view2mtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla, Alaska
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun Coffee Shop/Free WIFI”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Locals love this place and congregate here summer and winter. Live music..

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food but on the expensive side.”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Have a lot to choose from and food tastes great. If you are on a budget, this is not for you.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vagabond Blues Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Vagabond Blues Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing