We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sadly average”
Review of Peking Garden

Peking Garden
Ranked #39 of 52 Restaurants in Palmer
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Palmer, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Sadly average”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We went for dinner last night and here is why it is so sad. The dining area is small and dingy.The waiters are very friendly and trying very hard. The food is average, Wish it were better. Hopefully things will improve. Would sure like to have a better quality Chinese restaurant in Palmer.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Palmer_AlaskaSlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    5
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palmer, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Chinese food in the valley”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We don't eat out too often but wen we do this is where we go. The staff is fantasic and the food is delicious. It's our favorite place to go. It's very flavorful and the plates are well put together. We've never experienced a problem here. Very nice place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Favorite Palmer Fine Dining”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We don't eat out a lot, but when we do this is our favorite fine dining experience in Palmer. Good variety, good wait staff, excellent food.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, Alaska
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Chinese food for reasonable price”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We live in Palmer and the Peking Garden is our favorite restaurant here.

The food is wonderful, the cook really knows how to cook Chinese food. It's always fresh, plenty of vegatables, we enjoy it very much.

They did some remodeling but the food was still excellent during that time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“I see there are boards on the windows,”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Old, dirty, steam table Chinese food! I drove by last week and saw plywood on the windows and a hand pained sign saying take out available around back. I hope they will get a visit from Restaurant Impossible. I would love a good chinese place to eat in town.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peking Garden also viewed

 

Been to Peking Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing