We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home Away from Home”
other travelers have booked this property
Home with a View!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Home with a View!
Open spacious living area modern kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Home with a View!
Open spacious living area
modern kitchen
King Bedroom
Spacious Queen Bedroom
custom tiled bath
Sunny Patio
Secluded Cottage
View of the mountains
Open Living Plan
Guest Firepit Area
Cottage from the Driveway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Palmer, Alaska

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jackie611...
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home Away from Home”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

From the moment we walked through the door of the beautiful cottage, we felt like we were home. All the reviews read were accurate, because this chalet was everything we hoped it would be. If we had a home in Alaska, we would want it to be just like this cottage. The open floor plan and spectacular views were perfect for relaxing and taking in the Alaska that we love. We looked forward to coming back to it every evening after our busy days of sightseeing. The interior was clean and comfortable, with a great deal of character built into the decor and structure of the cottage. We had everything we needed, including access to the owners, Diane and Dave, lots of privacy, comfortable furniture and beds, and views from all areas of the cottage due to multiple windows in all rooms. We wished we could have stayed longer, as it truly felt like we were home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and open floor plan of the cottage.
Liked least: We couldn't stay longer.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sute99
Valparaiso
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's True! A beautiful cottage with a beautiful view”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Cottage was very clean; directions made it very easy to find even though it was off the beaten path (which we wanted); and we never turned on the TV as we spent our two evenings there staring out the front windows. Owner lives on site and was very helpful but never intrusive. Would definitely stay there again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to review our Cottage. We are happy you enjoyed your time here and appreciate you passing your thoughts on to others. We would welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy W
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our Wonderful Rose Ridge Moment”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had had such a long day and were so tired when we arrived but all that changed when we arrive at our Rose Ridge cottage. It is a beautiful cottage sitting on top of a ridge overlooking forests and majestic mountains in the distance with the clouds moving in and out providing an ever changing view. Loved the large windows in the chalet type cabin that gave such access to outstanding views. The cabin is large and very well equipped, a lovely kitchen we are so impressed, the owners have gone to so much trouble to ensure they provide a most comfortable stay. After this every where we stayed we couldn't help but compare to this lovely accommodation with amazing views all at a very reasonable price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality cabin in a great location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review! We do strive to make everything at Rose Ridge make the guest feel pampered and right at home. I appreciate you sharing your experience online with others and thank you for choosing to stay with us. Diane and David Rose, hosts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddblack2
Oil City, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic”
Reviewed October 5, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was a wonderful surprise. We have rented from the internet before and they weren,t as nice. The Roses' were close if needed. The cottage was soooo clean, nicely decorated and made you feel at home the moment you walked in. Out in the country, but not too far from the town. When we make the trip, we will definitely stay there again. Thanks so much to the owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the overall condition and cleanliness
Liked least: nothing.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mama B
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home sweet home”
Reviewed July 28, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This house is gorgeous! The setting is so peaceful, and the hosts are wonderful. It is the perfect base spot for exploring Hatcher Pass. The house has all the conveniences of home, which made it perfect for our traveling family with young children. We are leaving today and will definitely miss this spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby3122...
Fort Mohave, Arizona
Level Contributor
245 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Nicest place to stay in Alaska!!!”
Reviewed July 25, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

This is the nicest place you will ever stay at if you are in the Palmer-Wasilla area of Alaska!!! Price is very reasonable for all you get, it's better than you'd ever expect!! Just beautiful inside and just completed last September so everything is sparkling new. If I was ever to compare it with any other place I have stayed at, nothing would compare to this place, and I've done a lot of travelling, B&B's, Lodges, Cabins, B&B's abroad and Guest Houses etc. The owners, Dave & Diane Rose are some of the most wonderful people you would ever want to meet!! I would highly recommend this place to stay as you won't be disappointed!! Out in the country, with peace and quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, peace and quiet.
Liked least: Not a thing.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schildpad
Luzern
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage”
Reviewed July 15, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

This cottage is just fantastic. Very modern furniture, fully equipped, big rooms. Very calm location. Just great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: furniture
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$179
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing