We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in an RV in Alaska”
Review of Mt View RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palmer
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mt View RV Park
Ranked #5 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Palmer
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Nestled at the base of a mountain, this RV park is a great place to stay. Level lots, full hook ups, good wifi connection. Shawn, the owner, was very nice to deal with. The bathroom/showers and laundry facilities were all great. East to get to. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 37 of 37 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

From what we researched and saw, most RV parks in Alaska are gravel parking lots and close to highway. Although spaces were very close together, we had grass (and picnic table), spectacular mountain views, and way off highway so eerily quiet at night. Full hook ups. Close to Palmer area sites (Knik Glacier, baddenburg butte, reindeer farm, independence mine state park). We stayed 2 nights on way from Seward to Denali (wanting to see some local sites) and 1 on way back. They don't allow fires except at the group shelter area. However, full hook ups, wifi was strong and tv signals were decent (no cable). I strongly recommend. It seemed pretty popular - a couple camper caravans came to it on both of our visits. Showers were free and it had paid laundry. There are some full time (or all summer) RV/campers there but they are separate from the short term visitors.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gocougsNorthBend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This place met our needs with full hookup plus view of surrounding mountains Owners are nice friendly folks. Bathrooms showers clean and neat. Like other rv parks sites are really snug next to each other. Not a fan of that arrangement Other than that no complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank ChillyAWilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Happymom86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmer hotels
3.1 mi away
Pioneer Motel
Pioneer Motel
#1 of 3 in Palmer
101 reviews
7.9 mi away
Alaska Garden Gate B & B
3 mi away
Eagle Hotel
Eagle Hotel
#10 of 13 in Palmer
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Moose Wallow Cabins
Moose Wallow Cabins
#3 of 12 in Palmer
18 reviews
14 mi away
Knik River Lodge
Knik River Lodge
#1 of 12 in Palmer
239 reviews
2.4 mi away
Knotty Pine B&B
Knotty Pine B&B
#5 of 13 in Palmer
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt View RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt View RV Park

Address: 1405 N Smith Rd, Palmer, AK 99645-8605
Location: United States > Alaska > Palmer
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Palmer
Number of rooms: 106

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing