We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little jewl in North Pole Alaska”
Review of Beaver Lake Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Pole
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beaver Lake Resort
Fort Carson, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A little jewl in North Pole Alaska”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I rented a room for our Pastor & his wife as our guest to our BEAUTIFUL state of Alaska & I could have not reserved a better room here in North Pole, Alaska. It had a full kitchen, clean, beautiful surroundings & a beautiful view of the lake. The staff was WONDERFUL I just can't say enough good things about this plane.

Room Tip: Call then directly, let them know of the occasion
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleMsJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    1
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
4
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Puyallup, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2011

We flew up to North Pole for the birth of our grandson. It was snowy and cold, cold, cold but warm and cozy inside the hotel. Even with the lake frozen over it was beautiful up there. The staff was friendly and personable. It was clean and the bed was so comfortable. We slept like a lamb. Thanks to everyone at Beaver Lake Resort Motel for the wonderful visit!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucyloo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoorgia
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2010

The economy room was large, very clean, and the mattress was very comfortable. It has a full size kitchen with the basics in cooking. The view of the lake was awesome. It has a rustic feel just like it should be in Alaska. The decor in the room was pretty much standard motel stuff but still clean and a good value. The staff was friendly and helpful. We could hear the people in the room above us walking some but it wasn't disturbing or anything. Honestly it was much quiter than many if not most 5 star hotels that I have stayed in. Well worth the money!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dddoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketchikan
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2009

fairbanks is just eleven miles away it is work the trip unless You are a hunter and roughing it! doors nailed together with roofing nails, can hear the people upstairs doing whatever, noisy not to be recommended for a familoy!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alaskanwildman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthPoleBeaver, Manager at Beaver Lake Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2010
Thank you for your review. We can asure you that we have taken all the appropriate steps to remedy the situation. Also we have just upgraded many of our rooms. Including new mattresses, new furniture and many building upgrades.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Pole
0.9 mi away
Hotel North Pole
Hotel North Pole
#1 of 1 in North Pole
80 reviews
13.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
13.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#4 of 23 in Fairbanks
371 reviews
12.8 mi away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
15.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Lake Resort

Property: Beaver Lake Resort
Address: 2555 Mission Rd Ste 1103, North Pole, AK 99705-6360
Location: United States > Alaska > North Pole
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Specialty Lodging in North Pole
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Beaver Lake Resort is here in North Pole Alaska right across the street from Santa clause himself. You can even see his workshops from our Resort. We are located just off the Richardson Hwy(Alaska 2)nicely situated in between Eielson Air Force Base and Fort Wainwright. We are no longer a hotel, but we do have many different apartments ranging from Suites to 3 bedroom apartments. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing