We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for long term business travel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel North Pole

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel North Pole
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Pole
Certificate of Excellence
Spring Creek, Nevada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great place for long term business travel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

Hotel North Pole has conventional motel rooms and suites set up for longer term stays. We were there for nearly three weeks and things went very well for us. The price is a bit steep but when you are about the only place in town, in July, in Alaska -- it will cost you.

Room Tip: Rooms on the parking lot side are subject to very early sun in the summer, on the west side the Midn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmgis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    18
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
34
16
1
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Palmer, Alaska
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel on two separate occasions. Each time, we reserved a suite and both times we did not get what we expected. The first time, we were given rooms ACROSS the hall for the other family members.AND...there was no phone in my elderly mother's room. They took one from another room.... Before the second time, we spoke with the desk people IN PERSON to let them know our expectations and were shown the EXACT suite we were to get the next time. They put the room number on the reservation with a note to be sure we would get it. Again we did not get it. We had a trip arranged with two couples for a class reunion and vacation and ended up with only adjacent rooms, only the partial kitchen and no sitting area. We had to sit on the bed to play cards. They have a VERY limited number of these suites and have no qualms about giving them away.

Room Tip: Reserve by room number, but even this did not help us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LifetimeAlaskan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNP, Manager at Hotel North Pole, responded to this review, October 1, 2011
We are sorry that you didn't get the room you were expecting. Your room was mistakenly rented out so we substituted a smaller suite with a complimentary adjoining room to try to make this right for you. We obviously miss calculated the amenities that you were most interested in.

Our sincere apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brainerd
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed here one night and had a pleasant stay. Nice clean rooms and a very pleasant and helpful staff. They helped us find a room last year when we were there as they were full. This year they only had two rooms and gave us a suite since it was our 49th anniversary, for the price of a regular room.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackbrainerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield Park, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

I enjoyed our stay here and the price was quite fair. The room was clean and lovely, but most important of all the lady at the front desk bent over backwards to be helpful. She told us about the knotty wood store down the road that was around 30 miles away. We enjoyed our visit there and the prices were good too. Next to the hotel there is a chinese restaurant that is highly rated in the Fairbanks area. I wish I knew of its existence as we love chinese food, but only noticed it as we were pulling away in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kconnell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2010

My mother and I came in to this Hotel as "walk-in" guest. We were treated with warmth and kindness and although we had been having a "rough" day, we were greeted so nicely that suddenly we felt that "everything was going to be okay". All the staff should be commended for doing their jobs well. Very clean, modern and up to date. Rooms have ample room in them. We stayed the first 2 days/nights of our vacation and then had a "road trip" down to Seward and back up to Fairbanks. You can rest assured that as soon as we got back up to Fairbanks/North Pole area, there was no question in our minds as to "where to stay". We came straight back to this Hotel and we were glad to see the friendly faces again along with all the comforts of home.



Thanks so much for your hospitality,

Ruby Price (Houston, Mississippi)

Lanna Huffman (Panama City Beach, Florida)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beach_1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2010

The Hotel North Pole is a fairly new hotel (about 1 year) and is located just south of Fairbanks, AK. The rooms are roomy with ample closet and restroom space. Free internet is included as is satellite tv and a continental breakfast. The hotel is surrounded by numerous fast and sit down eateries. Fairbanks is a 15 minute ride via car or a mere 20 minutes via bus ($6 r/t). A short walk away is the trendy and touristy Santa Claus House, easily seen by the mega Santa on the roadside. The staff at the hotel is more than friendly and full of information on the surrounding area.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FlyGuy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Pole
15.3 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
11.7 mi away
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
#13 of 23 in Fairbanks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
14.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Park Inn
12.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
11.9 mi away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel North Pole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel North Pole

Property: Hotel North Pole
Address: 449 N Santa Claus Ln, North Pole, AK 99705-6070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > North Pole
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Pole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel North Pole 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel North Pole is a great place to stay! We are conveniently located near the local mall, grocery store, and several restaurants in North Pole. We provide free Wi-Fi and Continental Breakfast Also we have Military, Senior and a Long Term rate. Twenty-four seven laundry service that we will wash, dry and fold your laundry for a small fee. We do allow dogs while accommodating rooms are available for a fee of $35. Our conference room is spacious and can be split into two separate rooms. There is an employee present at the front desk at all times for any questions or needs you may have. We are also at a convenient location for seeing the Northern Lights! There are many options of room’s to choose from. Standard room’s comes with the standard queen bed(s). Mini Suites come with a mini fridge, coffee pot and microwave; also queen bed(s) Extended Stay comes with a full sized fridge, stove, microwave, coffee pot and dish washer. We also have two bedroom Extended Stay available that has two separate bedrooms for more privacy. Our most decorative room is the Santa Suite! We have decorated the room(s) all Christmas decor. This Christmas, your child can experience a magical evening with their very own visit from North Pole’s favorite resident, Santa! There are no long lines to wait in. At Hotel North Pole, we have prepared a beautifully decorated room for Christmas all year round. Spend a night and see the look on your child’s face when Santa arrives in the evening ready to share milk and cookies. Imagine your child’s delight as “The Night Before Christmas” is being read by Santa himself. For more details, please contact Hotel North Pole Directly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel North Pole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing