We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, large cabins”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Midnight Sun Log Cabins
Ranked #3 of 3 Moose Pass B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 5, 2008

We needed a place right away on the Labor Day Weekend and took a chance on this place, seeing as there was only one review (although very good). We stayed in Cabin 4 which was great for 2 couples: a queen size bed on the main floor and two twins in the loft above that could be scooted together. The cabin had a great woodsy appeal with beautiful burled posts on the patio, rocking chairs, and the inside was very nice. No kitchen sink but a microwave, coffee pot, dining table and chairs. Bathroom shower was hot (on-demand water heater we think) and GREAT water pressure. No problem taking multiple showers. We could hear some road noise but it was not a problem for us; and the views from the deck of the mountains were excellent. Great breakfast at the lodge up the road. We would definitely stay here again. Great price, lovely clean cabin.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Schmeepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 35 of 35 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2007

My husband and I stayed in Moose Pass (end of May 2007) to get away from the touristy areas, and also because I wanted a location between Seward and Kenai Nat'l Wildlife Refuge. We stayed in Cabin #5 at the Midnight Sun Log Cabins. If you want the cabin experience without roughing it too bad, this is a nice choice. The cabins all look new and are very cute and clean. They're right off the main road, but the area is wooded and the site overlooks mountains and a lake (across the road). The cabin has a queen size bed which was comfortable enough, though nothing luxurious, a shower stall, sink area separate from the bathroom, TV, small refrigerator, microwave, and coffee pot. My only complaint was that the fridge and heater were so loud, I had to turn down the heat and unplug the fridge to get to sleep, though my husband had no problem falling asleep with the noise. Even with the heat way down, we were warm enough all night.

Anyway, I would recommend staying in Moose Pass if you want to get away from the crowds and don't mind driving a bit. Seward was a half an hour away. Homer may be too long of a drive, but it's do-able in a day. We only went as far as the Wildlife Refuge near Soldotna, which was definitely do-able in a day. There is a restaurant in Moose Pass, but we did not get to try it out as it was closed by the time we got there.

4  Thank TabithaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Cabin #2 find' ich gut!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globetrottindude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank guidored
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moose Pass
0.4 mi away
Trail Lake Lodge
Trail Lake Lodge
#1 of 1 in Moose Pass
93 reviews
18.8 mi away
Gwin's Lodge and Restaurant
Gwin's Lodge and Restaurant
#3 of 3 in Cooper Landing
116 reviews
11.7 mi away
Summit Lake Lodge
Summit Lake Lodge
#1 of 2 in Moose Pass
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Inn at Tern Lake
Inn at Tern Lake
#1 of 3 in Moose Pass
94 reviews
8.8 mi away
Renfro's Lakeside Retreat
15.3 mi away
The Alpine Motel
The Alpine Motel
#1 of 3 in Cooper Landing
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midnight Sun Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midnight Sun Log Cabins

Address: Mile 28.9 Seward Hwy, P.O. Box 102, Moose Pass, AK
Location: United States > Alaska > Moose Pass
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Moose Pass
Price Range: $128 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Midnight Sun Log Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Midnight Sun Log Cabins provide a scenic getaway in beautiful Moose Pass. 45 minutes away from Seward, the lodge is far enough away from the nearest city to avoid the noise and close enough to enjoy a day trip sightseeing. Located right in the middle of prime hiking and fishing spots, there is always something to do both for the distant traveller and the city-dweller looking for a weekend getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Midnight Sun Log Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing