We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Cabin” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Summit Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Summit Lake Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Cabin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Great cabins, they are newly renovated and have nice log furniture and a flat screen TV. Nice, large clean bathrooms. Comfortable bed too. A good value, especially since a good breakfast is included.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasonwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    58
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
99
152
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed at summit lake to attend a wedding at another inn down the road. I am so happy we stayed here instead. The accomodations were spot on, and very clean. It did take them almost all day to get to our cabin, but none the less it was clean. Breakfast was included and for a FREE breakfast it was great. Marty (the owner) is very nice. Talks to everyone when you check in and throughout the day. Ask him to show you pictures of all the snow they had this past winter. Robert, the check in manager/bartender/whatever else is pretty funny. Loves to talk about fishing. Pizza was good at the ice cream shop. Bring or buy when you land bug spray, you will need it 24/7.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cjurban25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington NJ
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

Nice place very clean and very friendly. Good breakfast in the morning and not far from Cooper Landing

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WesternBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

My husband and I recently bought our first house and needed a romantic weekend getaway to relax. I have stopped at Summit Lake Lodge for their delicious ice cream many times over the years on trips to and from Seward, Kenai, or Homer. We had talked about staying a weekend there, and finally got the chance to do so. The scenery is amazing and we had a nice walk around the lake to the state campground on the other side - about a 2-mile round trip. The food at the lodge was much higher quality than the burger and salad menu we expected. My husband had a delicious rib eye steak and we shared a coconut prawn appetizer. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the cabin was. We rented the Gold Rush cabin, which came with a king size bed, big screen TV with satellite channels, a shower room, separate restroom, and vanity area. These areas were all beautifully tiled with modern accents. This really surprised us and sealed the deal - we will come back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CBIZKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

I couldn't say enough good about Summit Lake Lodge. Our cabin was absolutely wonderful, everyone was helpful and went out of their way to make our stay special and the food was excellent. The free breakfast was superb-Bluebery pancakes were yummy. The setting on the lake was beautiful plus its a great location.
We would most defintitely recommend it to others.

Room Tip: The cabins are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

I agree with all the reviews praising the Summit Lake Lodge experience. It was one of the best stops on our 10 day motorcycle vacation. Nice cabin, great food, excellent service and of course priceless peaceful scenery. I can not imagine why anyone would ever rate this below excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moultontony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla, Alaska
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

We chose the lodge from an internet search for price; guess we got what we paid for. The lodge room is tinty, but very clean and the setting is just lovely. It would have been nice to have internet available in the rooms since nearly all travelers have to use it at some point. And nearly any lodging provides personal amenities such as shampoo and hair dryer, but not here though they did provide a hair dryer when asked. The guests next to us were very noisy into the night and there isn't much sound barrier between rooms.

The staff and hosts were very friendly and accommodating. The halibut on my salad Nicoise was delicious and perfectly cooked, but the rest of the salad was not very good. My husband's burger was fine. The wine was excellent and well-priced. Breakfast, included with the reservation, was tasteless. Too bad since it would have been nice to start the day's adventure in a better way.

Room Tip: It would probably be worth the extra $ to get a cabin rather than a lodge room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathie85935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moose Pass
11.4 mi away
Trail Lake Lodge
Trail Lake Lodge
#1 of 1 in Moose Pass
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
18.1 mi away
Gwin's Lodge and Restaurant
Gwin's Lodge and Restaurant
#2 of 3 in Cooper Landing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
8.0 mi away
Inn at Tern Lake
Inn at Tern Lake
#1 of 3 in Moose Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Renfro's Lakeside Retreat
24.9 mi away
Hidden Creek Bed and Breakfast
1.7 mi away
Midnight Sun Log Cabins
Midnight Sun Log Cabins
#3 of 3 in Moose Pass
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lake Lodge

Property: Summit Lake Lodge
Address: 51826 Seward Hwy, Moose Pass, AK 99631-9707
Location: United States > Alaska > Moose Pass
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Moose Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Summit Lake Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Summit Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lake Hotel Moose Pass
Moose Pass Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing