We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Summit Lake Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Trail Lake Lodge(Moose Pass)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Alpine Motel(Cooper Landing)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Inn(Cooper Landing)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ski Inn(Girdwood)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alyeska(Girdwood)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn At Whittier(Whittier)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveler rating
290
63
15
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
63
15
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskenai peninsulabreakfast was includedpaddle boatsbeautiful lakemade to order breakfastcooper landingheated floorselectric fireplacetwo sinksseparate buildinglakefront cabinmain buildingcomfy bedpizza and ice creamplace to staybreakfast and dinnergift shop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 376 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2010

Great location for hiking trails or on your way to Seward. Rooms small and basic, cute quilts, no tv, couldn't get wi fi in room. Walls very thin, can hear everything neighbors said and did!! Okay for a sleep, but very basic.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OntarioCanuck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

i went there and the place wasnt as nice as it shows on the website i was very disappointed.also the food was not that great we had dinner there it was very expensive for food that was aweful..the giftshop manager was baggering us to buy stuff and was following us around not a pleasant trip.so the next morning we left and found a better place that had friendly service

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank small_town_girl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
summitak, Owner at Summit Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2012

We would like to apologize for your stay with us. We strive to make every guests stay the best that it can be. I do hope that you will give us another chance the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2009

This is a no frills log cabins, and that's the point. You are in Alaska to enjoy nature, not cooped up in a room. With this in mind it serves it's purpose. It's about an hour away from Seward and half hour from Cooper Landing, places where most of the activities happen. Because of this distance it is also less expensive than properties in the above mentioned places. Still, if you have time on your hands then this is not a big deal considering the sun never sets in Alaska during summer. You can view mountain from the property. It is right across the road. But then you can view mountains anywhere and everywhere in Alaska.
The rooms was good, small but with the basic amenities. The property has a restaurant with windows on all sides and a bar. There is an icecream and gift shop on the property. The wireless Internet is very slow and is available only in the restaurant. I discussed the slowness issue and it looks like the current owner wants to sell the property so is not making any investments in the property and also the Internet provider is in the process of closing shop. In any case you probably won't need Internet access. I needed it because I was updating my blog every night.
All in all, it was a good place to stay. I stayed for 3 nights.
You can see details [--]

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kishores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2008

NIce cozy alaska lodge, with a restaraunt and small bar and gift shop on property. Rooms are small but clean. No TV and no phone but HEy..your in alaska. Beautiful remote location but only 45 miles north of Seward. restaraunt is also good, ate there twice. Food is good and reasonably priced. enjoy.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfguy043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2008

This is a great little set of rooms. Simple - no TV and no phone, but very very comfortable. Didn't eat at the restrauant, but the bar was pleasant and lively. A fantastic place to relax. Request a room away from the highway as that can be a bit loud. Also - the hot and cold water are reversed in room 1.

Stayed: July 2008
Thank MTBColo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews