We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diamond in the Rough!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Metlakatla Hotel

Metlakatla Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Metlakatla
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Metlakatla Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Metlakatla
Ketchikan, Alaska, United States
1 review
“Diamond in the Rough!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Wow, it wasn't what I was expecting. The rooms were so nice with all the modern conveniences - Flat sreen TV with satelite/internet connections, microwave and fridge, i-pod station radio/alarm clock. What more could you ask for? Well, maybe room service. HA! Dale and his family were so nice and accommodating. Only stayed for one night but it was a wonderful experience. I'll stay longer next time. The bed and pillow were so comfortable it was hard to get up in the morning. Thank you to Jeffrey for the "hobo breakfast" that we took to eat on the ferry ride back to Ketchikan - it was so good!

Room Tip: All the rooms that I saw were very nice. A couple of the rooms had nice views and a deck. Metlakat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamFromKetchikan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
1
1
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ketchikan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

What a wonderful place, so high INN...no pun intended.. The room was beautiful and so comfortable with large snuggy bed. Every thing was so clean bright and chozy. What a treasure to find on an Island unto its own. Dale met us at the ferry terminal and took us to the Inn, we only stayed one night but we had breakfast to go waiting for us in the morning to taked on the ferry back with us. Staff so accomadating and helpful I give the Metlakatla Inn 5*. If you find yourself in Met call Dale for a room @ the Inn.
Thank you for you unlimited hospitality...I will be back

Room Tip: Any room is geat
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketchikan, Alaska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Five-star feel on two star budget! Amazing amenities, very friendly helpful people. Very clean rooms I slept better than in my own bed! I have stayed at the rest now I only stay at the best! I always joy their DVD library in the lobby.

Room Tip: Room 8 & 9 have a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abme1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Great place to stay when on the island, great friendly people comfortable rooms and great service. Food was good. I would stay here again if and when I come up here no doubt about it. So if you ever find yourself in the great wilderness this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rich3390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

I LOVE going to Metlakatla and staying at the Metlakatla Inn! The food is AWESOME and they accomodate well if you can't make it to dinner in time. The rooms are clean and well taken care of and it's great to have your own bathroom when traveling to a village! The beds are incredibly comfortable which along with space heaters to control your room temp, makes it easy to get good sleep.

I really have enjoyed my stays at the Metlakatla Inn. Dale and Jeff help in any way they can and I don't have one single complaint in my two weeks of staying.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Dale and family run a great little hotel. Very comfortable rooms with a great bed. Much nicer than you'd expect to find in a small remote village. The food is good and the servings are plentiful. Ask Jeff to make the family recipe halibut. You'll love it!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLMJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

I was very pleasantly surprised coming to the Metlakatla Inn (Metlakatla Hotel). The staff was very accommodating and helped me in every way possible as planes were not flying and this was an unanticipated overnight stay. The room was great! Recently remodeled with very nice amenities, fantastic mattress, DirectTV with movie channels, and Keurig coffee, microwave, and fridge. The individual attention at the restaurant was great with very tasty food. Definitely will return if I'm in MET.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Metlakatla
15.0 mi away
Inn at Creek Street
Inn at Creek Street
#2 of 10 in Ketchikan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
16.3 mi away
The Landing Hotel
The Landing Hotel
#1 of 10 in Ketchikan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
15.0 mi away
Cape Fox Lodge
Cape Fox Lodge
#3 of 10 in Ketchikan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Edgewater
Rodeway Inn Edgewater
#5 of 10 in Ketchikan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Metlakatla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metlakatla Hotel

Property: Metlakatla Hotel
Address: Third and Lower Milton St, Annette Island, Metlakatla, AK 99926-0670
Location: United States > Alaska > Metlakatla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Metlakatla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing