We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean rooms”
Review of Comfort Inn Kodiak

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Comfort Inn Kodiak
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kodiak Island
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good clean rooms”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The staff is helpful and friendly. It is within walking distance of the airport and car rental area. You will need a car to get to town but you will want a car to explore the island anyway. The price is in line with the other motels on the island. The rooms are clean the beds are comfortable and the bathroom is large and clean. The restaurant was excellent the food and service was great. The person that complained about the TV has to realize reception in Kodiak is via satellite and if it storms, and it will storm in Kodiak, reception will be spotty. All and all it's a good place to stay.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank rjimeverard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnKodiak, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kodiak, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kelly Huffaker
General Manager
Comfort Inn Kodiak
907-487-2700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    20
    13
    9
    0
See reviews for
6
15
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, AK
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The location next to the airport and river was nice, and kept things quiet. Agree with jmckh4 and threepdr that the property does need a facelift! It is clean which is more important than up to date. It was a double room and too packed. The desk area was tiny and crowded so close you couldn't sit at the desk and walk around the bed. The wifi did work! Bathroom was large.
The calamari in the restaurant was top notch!! I would go back just for it. Breakfast was tasty, wish it were served later than 0900; I guess fishermen get up early :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shawnswife3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kodiak Island, Alaska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Though the staff was very friendly and happy to help the room was not the best. tv rarely worked and when we told one of the workers the reply was "you are in Alaska what do you expect!" Not a good answer. Breakfast was cold but the make your self waffles were fun and good. General manager was a very kind friendly and ready to help Kind of guy. Just need to take a little more pride in the appearance of the building.Pretty expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmckh4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

I picked this hotel because it is within walking distance (200 yards) of the air terminal. However, it is close to nothing else. You will need transportation to get into town. The staff was friendly and helpful, but the hotel desperately needs a facelift. The rooms are worn and the carpets are stained and dirty. The free breakfast is nice and started the day well. Take a face/sleeping mask during the long summer days. The curtains do not keep the midnight sun out very well and may keep you from sleeping.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank threepdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
202 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Near the airport and just a few miles from town. Older building but the room was larger than expected, clean bathroom, good food, good service, and the staff was very supportive of needs, request for information and assistance. Will stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: Plan early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 06CES47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King Salmon, Alaska
Level Contributor
111 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

When my evening flight was cancelled, this was a great option since it is across the parking lot from the terminal. The room was comfortable and clean. The wi-fi wasn't working when I was there and cell service wasn't great. Breakfast was adequate. Room was warmer than I like.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlaskanWilderness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This is a great place to stay for two simple reasons: Stellar customer service and you can walk to the airport. This is especially helpful if you need to catch a float plane out to an adventure or a flight back to Anchorage. And believe it or not, it's quiet, so don't worry that being close to the airport will keep you up. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the customer service was the best I've seen, and I'm a Hilton Diamond, Marriott Silver and Hyatt Gold member. I will stay there again, because let's face it, customer service trumps fancy amenities every time!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naturegirlusa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kodiak Island hotels
4.4 mi away
Best Western Kodiak Inn And Convention Center
4.7 mi away
Shelikof Lodge
Shelikof Lodge
#5 of 5 in Kodiak Island
27 reviews
5.8 mi away
Cranky Crow Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Kodiak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Kodiak

Property: Comfort Inn Kodiak
Address: 1395 Airport Way, Kodiak Island, AK 99615-6853
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Kodiak Island
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kodiak Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Kodiak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kodiak Island
Kodiak Island Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing