We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Lunchtime wildlife boat cruise

This was the most amazing thing we've done in Kodiak! If you can book the day-time cruise with... read more

Reviewed July 23, 2019
Martha B
,
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Great day on the water seeing so much wildlife

We were booked on this tour through our cruise It was the best tour we have been on. So much... read more

Reviewed May 7, 2019
Amanda S
,
Lake Munmorah, Australia
Read all 23 reviews
  
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
20
2
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
20
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat cruise great boat marty puffins photos wildlife
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 23 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Unfortunately we weren't able to go out on a Galley Gourmet dinner cruise but we did stay with Marty and Marion at their B&B (Cliff House). It was a truly great experience. We were delayed due to weather on Kodiak and needed a place to stay. We saw Marion's artwork at Java Flats and called her. They took us in a truly took care of us.

They were such great hosts (and great cooks)! Marty is the former harbormaster and is a wealth of knowledge about Kodiak and the fishing vessels coming through the channel outside their window. They have beautiful gardens and we bought a few of Marion's lovely photos.

I'd highly recommend staying with them - and I'm sure the boat cruises are great too!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Alizams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2015

Be sure to try to include this activity on your schedule. It's well worth the modest price for an enjoyable evening in the beautiful setting of Kodiak Bay. The meal was truly gourmet and it was served quite professionally in a relaxed atmosphere.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank JJCjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Delicious dinner and breath taking views around Kodiak. Saw some Puffins, sea lions, sea otters, and poor boat shipwrecked....the dinner was fantastic! Pesto Sockeye Salmon with roasted potatoes and a yummy dessert!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank travel_work_leisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2015

Marty and Marion are great, knowledgeable hosts. They do a great tour and the food is very tasty. A lot of time and attention goes into all the details. Great wildlife opportunities and if the weather cooperates, you are in for an amazing time! They also do weddings and celebrations - and do an amazing job. Definitely worth the money - which is a bit spendy but absolutely worth it!

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2015

This is a bit pricey but well worth the expense. It is a cozy cruise around the area. You will see harbor seals, puffins, oyster catchers, eagles as well as sea otters. To start your evening, you will be introduced to the animals you will likely see. In addition, Marion will delight your senses with some mouth watering appetizers. Our night included a salmon and pineapple dip paired with chips and green apples along with halibut rolls. Dinner included a light pasta salad served over fresh greens, red salmon over rainbow orzo will dill sauce and a fresh nectarine salad. The night was complete with a final cruise into the harbor and a spectacular trifle dessert consisting of vanilla pudding, lemon poppyseed cake cubes, rhubarb sauce and candied ginger! If you have the opportunity, don't pass on this one. Book before it is too late as this dinner cruise seats 6 making it all the more cozy but tough to get in on short notice. Marty and Marion's hospitality is remarkable as they make everyone feel welcome.

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank AKReviewer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews