We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food.”

Henry's Great Alaskan Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Washington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food.”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

One of our favorite places to eat while visiting Kodiak. Easy to find and a nice selection, affordable selection on the menu.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Crystal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    80
    37
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kodiak Island, Alaska
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the two better restaurants in Kodiak.”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We are limited in the restaurants in town, but this is one of the better ones. It is expensive for what you get. Prime Rib on Friday's is good if you get there before it runs out.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MomofsixinAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Henry's Burgers are the best!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

One of my favorite places to get a Burger and Brew. The Swiss Mushroom (add a little crisp bacon) and you have a little slice of heaven. I have never been disappointed with this selection. I go with the salad instead of fries. Blue Cheese Burger is great too.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ASmilingBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Inconsistent, been a bit disappointed”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I reviewed once before based on the first couple of visits, but unfortunately I haven't had consistently good food there lately. For starters, adding a full extra $4 just for subbing regular fries for sweet potato fries (which are store bought, frozen) is extortion. The last couple of times I've had their coleslaw it has literally been slimy. The last chicken breast in the sandwich I had was half the size of the first one I had. The battered fish in the fish and chips was the greasiest mess ever with the fries taking on the extra grease since the fish was set on top of them. It's just "ok" lately.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank USCGWIFEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, AK
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best Calamari”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Every time I go to Kodiak I have to stop at Henry's for their Calamari. Delicious! Perfectly cooked. Mom was a little disappointed there is no crab on the menu.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawnswife3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Henry's Great Alaskan Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Henry's Great Alaskan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing