We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Kodiak(Kodiak Island)
$135
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shelikof Lodge(Kodiak Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveler rating
89
92
71
28
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
92
71
28
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshunting tripchart roomfree breakfastwithin walking distanceplace to stayrooms are cleanfishing boatsfront desk staffplenty of hot waterbit datedbald eaglesrental carstayed nightsairportloungealaskahunters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 284 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2017

It looks commercial from the outside just as expected but this hotel is run-down. It has two areas: forward (part of the original building) the backside ground floor, may be the newer addition? Rooms on the second floor look over the roof of the main building and the harbor. From the carpet to the aged furniture the rating hovers around a c+. The bonus's are the friendly staff, the free breakfast. And if your traveling on foot there is a communal storage closet where luggage can sit until your flight or ferry departs. Plus courtesy shuttle to car rental depot or ferry terminal.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ina367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Kodiak Inn And Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017

Rooms clean, quiet and comfotable. Staff super helpful and able to accommodate every request. Offers free shuttle to the harbor and airport. Continental breakfast was very good, offered different optons on the hot foods, something for everyone. Very good experience.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank C2104VEcarolj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017

Excellent, would definitely stay here again. Room was clean, front desk was helpful. No complaints or problems during my stay. Highly recommend if staying in Kodiak. Convenient location. I recommend renting a vehicle to for easy access to other amenities.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 363gracev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

The folks running this hotel are wonderful and very, very helpful. The rooms are clean and the food, especially dinner is excellent. A bit dated facilities, but very clean and comfortable for a fishing trip!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 778charleseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

Ahoj, zastávka na Kodiaku byla delší než jsem plánoval :), foukal vítr a malá letadla nebyla k dispozici. Na Kodiaku je to asi nejlepší hotel a je dobře vybaveny. Restaurace je slušná. Musíte vědět, ze je to místo trosku pro rybáře, lovce a dobrodruhy :). Proste musíte mít rádi přírodu a nebát se medvědů.

Hello, the stop at Kodiak was longer than I planned :), the wind was blowing and small aircraft were not available. The Kodiak is probably the best hotel and is well-equipped. The restaurant is decent. You have to know that this is a wasteland for fishermen, hunters and adventurers :). You just have to love nature and not be afraid of bears.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Tomáš S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews