We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Kodiak Inn And Convention Center
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Comfort Inn Kodiak(Kodiak Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shelikof Lodge(Kodiak Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveler rating
83
88
70
27
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
88
70
27
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshunting tripchart roomeasy walking distanceplace to stayfree breakfast isrooms are cleanwould highly recommend this hotelfishing boatsfront desk staffplenty of hot waterbit datedbald eaglesfree shuttleconvenient locationrental carno elevatorstayed nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 270 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2011

We arrived on Sunday and left on Wednesday. The check-in process was easy, but the room really left a lot to be desired. Yes, we were in Kodiak, but the room was extremely dated and someone before our stay used the door to the bathroom to throw up all over it - and it was not cleaned - along with a bar of soap in the tub with personal hair all over. Would we stay there again - perhaps, BUT, I think we'll look at other accomadations first. The breakfast had the same food each day - and on Monday - no milk. No, don't bother going to the store less than a block away and getting some, NO, you'll just have to wait until tomorrow. OK, you get the drift! We ate in the restaurant the last night - fish and chips - chips were great - fish POOR and way to much breading!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KennewickGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Rooms were depressing and dark. There was a smell of mildew in the lobby area and through the elevator shaft so strong they used bathroom air freshners to try to conceal it. The lobby decor was nice. They baked great cookies for the lobby for the afternoon, but make sure you get there before 5:30pm because they usually run out. People in Kodiak consider their restaurant in the hotel the best in town. Some of the meals are good, don't order the Primerib unless you ask if it was cooked today, or else its 2 days old and reheated for you.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripsAL0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Anyone who has been on Kodiak Island knows to come prepared for rain. And if you need a hotel too, the Best Western, Kodiak is a great choice. Their friendly staff and management, provided us with a quiet well appointed room. And the view from the lounge and dinning room is spectacular!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom777_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Not a great hotel, with very dark and unwelcoming rooms, but it's airport courtesy bus makes it the only viable option for Kodiak town, unless you have a car

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poplarcottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

After long train ride and plane ride we arrived with a lot of heavy luggage and pretty tired. Indifferent receptionist pointed us up the stairs to third floor...the lift was broken. Room was very hot...no airconditioning and we couldn't open the window.
Luckily the bed was OK and I had my own pillow.
Breakfast was awful.
Went for a lovely walk into forest.
Float plane pick up in the am was great

Room Tip: get a king bed. View is ordinary. Hotel is on main road
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goodtimes1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews