We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Japanese food”

Kodiak Hana Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Formerly served as Old Powerhouse Restaurant, now we serve Seafood, Sushi and other Japanese dishes, and Stakes. We are locating on waterfront that fascinates you with its great view. Come and enjoy our dishes and fantastic view.
Reviewed August 15, 2015

Make sure you book - this place is very popular! Was here for dinner as part of a group booking. Good variety of meals to choose form, and I really appreciated the picture menus to help explain what each meal was.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank mlgAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldPowerhouseKodiak, Director of Sales at Kodiak Hana Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Thanks a lot for your great review of our restaurant. May I post your review on our website?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 118 of 226 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

Filet mignon excellent. All vegetables fresh and cooked well. Sushi was also excellent. Fried fish was tasty and not greasy.
Food came out at different times so that was not ideal.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank DaveNranford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2015

Last year we were in Kodiak waiting to go out to Katmai for a stay on Kittywake photographing bears. That's when we discovered this magic eatery right on the harbour.
Joon and the team welcomed us back again as our team of picsters had been dreaming of the Alaskan crab for 12 months.
The menu is extensive and a combination of Asian and seafood dishes. I'm missing the place as I write.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jake69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldPowerhouseKodiak, Director of Sales at Kodiak Hana Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Thanks a lot for your great review of our restaurant. May I post your review on our website?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2015

Great food, well presented, friendly service. Not noisy, lovely views. A calm place to relax, talk and enjoy a meal.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank jim128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldPowerhouseKodiak, Director of Sales at Kodiak Hana Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Thanks a lot for your great review of our restaurant. May I post your review on our website?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2015

I ate at the PowerHouse twice this week and may go back one more time. I think that it is the best restaurant in Kodiak. It has a great menu selection. I had scallops and shrimp for one dinner (highly recommend this dish) and halibut for another (was also very good). This is a place to go if you want to enjoy a long dinner and you are not in a hurry. The service is good, but the meals take a long time to come out.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RadicalTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldPowerhouseKodiak, Director of Sales at Kodiak Hana Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Thanks a lot for your great review of our restaurant. May I post your review on our website?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kodiak Hana Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kodiak Hana Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States
* TripAdvisor LLC is not a booking agent and does not charge any service fees to users of our site...
TripAdvisor LLC is not responsible for content on external web sites. Taxes, fees not included for deals content.